Chocolate Revel Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
My friend gave me this recipe 6 years ago. I'm not sure where she found it(could have been here) but, i've been making it every year for the holidays since then. I always get GREAT reviews! The only difference is that I don't put any salt in the mix and double the amount of walnuts to 1 cup. Hope you enjoy these as much as me and my family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mel

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Just a way too thick bar cookie! I actually brought them to the graduate student area of the University department where I work. I wandered by the drop-off site several hours later and a good bit of the bars were still there. I followed the recipe to a T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
This turned out very nicely. It is rich but not more than I like. Lovely with a glass of red wine...or milk. : ) Makes a large pan full. I used a 10X14 glass pan and baked it at 325 for 40 minutes then turned off the oven and left it in for another 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ang Avers

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Use a Jelly roll pan (15 x 10 not 13x9) I make this recipe all time, it is chewy, chocolatey and delicious, durable and easy to cut into very small pieces and frozen.. BUT, it needs to be made in a jelly roll pan (15 by 10) not a 9x13 cake pan. Only bake 25-30 min and barely golden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I make these bars frequently for potlucks and picnics and I'm always asked for the recipe. They travel well and are always a hit- I always keep the ingredients on hand for a quick batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
It is a great dessert and my whole family loved it. They all like chocolate and this recipe is full of it, yet not to much for people who don't really enjoy the taste. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Wow! I was browsing for a recipe that would utilize the ingredients I had in the cupboard. I starting making this not even knowing what they'd end up like, but I knew it would satifsy a craving. Much to my surprise, these were AMAZING!! I took awhile to prepare, but it was well worth it. I had to take them to work to get rid of them otherwise I would have eaten the whole pan myself. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
I LOVE this recipe. They are so delicous! One of my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Milford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
Did not like these at all. They tasted great when the came out of the oven but once when they were cool they did not taste good at all. I tried to warm them up in the microwave and that didnt help either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States