Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2002
I got this recipe from the package of the chocolate Ready Crust. Choco & raspberries usually go well together, but though not bad, I'd never make this again. The cream cheese taste was completely overwhelmed by the other flavors even though I used an 8-oz pk, not 6. Maybe more cream cheese, less choco would be better - Ready Crust needs to work on this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2002
In spite of other comments I thought raspberry, cream cheese, and chocolate went very well together! I just added a bit more lemon juice because I thought the cheese cream was too sweet otherwise. I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Gevelsberg, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2003
sinfully elegant,,yet simple enough to add as a family favorite,,thanks allrecipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2002
I had this dessert for New Year's Day dinner and thought it was really great! Everyone there asked for the recipie and it was gone in a flash. It was very rich and being so rich it could serve more than 8 people. All you need is a small slice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2001
Very easy and quick to make. Everyone loves it. I have had several people ask for the recipe. It works better with fresh raspberries. If you use frozen raspberries make sure they are thawed and drain them well as the juice will make the crust soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tallmadge, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2001
This recipe is ok but I will try other cheesecake recipes. The combination wasn't quite right and the texture was quite right either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2001
This recipe was not only easy, it was delicious. We served it on Thanksgiving and there were no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2001
This is one of the easiest and most elegant looking cheesecake recipes I've found on allrecipes.com; however, I'm afraid something's lacking in the taste department. I'm not a big fan of semi-sweet chocolate, so maybe that's why ... it just didn't seem to go very well with the raspberries. And if I made it again, I'd definitely use a homemade crust. The "Ready crust" was convenient, but nothing special. Other than that, it's an okay recipe -- not one of those desserts that "disappear," though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2001
This recipe looked so good that we thought that we would try it for Thanksgiving Dinner. However, it was not a big hit with our guests. In fact, most was left on their plates after the first bite. The rasberry/chocolate/cheesecake combination did not taste good together. We will not be keeping this in our recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2001
I made this cheesecake for an activity at our church and it was gone in a flash! A great combination of flavors. I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States