Chocolate Pudding Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I have made this for years but without the gummies. The simplest things make people the happiest. Everyone goes crazy for this. Good and practically no work involved to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
We make this at Thanksgiving in addition to a Pumpkin Pie. My 4 year old loves it, and it's lower calorie than most desserts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by WannaBeChef
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
I changed some things. I made my own crust. (How hard is it to make a graham cracker crust?! Graham crackers (make into crumbs), margarine (or butter), and a tablespoon of sugar.) I used 2 large boxes of "Jello" brand chocolate pudding. 6 cups of milk as suggested on the packages (3 for each). I also whipped my own whipped cream. A small container, 'til soft peaks formed, added 1/2 a cup of powder sugar, 1 teaspoon of vanilla, and mix 'til you have stiff peaks. I always go a little over, but don't make it into butter! I made the crust first, poured in the chocolate pudding, and topped with the whipped cream. I added small chocolate chips for presentation, and they taste yummy! I didn't use gummy worms.. That just sounds awful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WannaBeChef

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
I did NOT prepare the pudding according to the box, I actually cut the milk back by almost a cup to get a thicker pie filling. After the pie had time to set, I then spread the whipped topping over the top. Very full pie but the whole family enjoyed it. NOTE: I did prepare this with sugar free pudding, 2% milk and "light" whipped topping and noone even noticed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
This is my husband's favorite. Just made two for Thanksgiving tomorrow. I use pastry pie crusts and cook and serve chocolate pudding made with whole milk. Instant pudding does not set up for pies and fat free milk makes it worse. I put Cool Whip on pieces unless taking to a gathering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
simple. #4 on these directions say to refrigerate until not too gooey. the pudding should be made by reducing milk to 2 1/2 cups, and not as directed on the package.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
very simple kids favorite pie. i use less milk than the pudding box calls for so the pudding is thicker and holds shape better (to make it more of a pie and less soupy). i've made it in individual tart pans and crumbled some extra graham cracker crumbs on top, looks like worms crawling in dirt... dirt cups as my mom called them when we were growing up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Quick and easy! My fiance loved it too, will be making again and again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cin_373

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Pretty basic but great. I used a larger (4c. I believe) & it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mayaquice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States