Chocolate Pudding Fudge Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
It was like chocolate heaven! It didnt come out good looking when i "tried" to take it out but now, its my new favorite cake!!! P.S. my grandpa fell in love~ with this cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hanashima

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
tastes straight out of the box, so if you like that it's actually a five star recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hattiesburg, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
This is my new chocolate cake standby from now on. So moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momto3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Athens, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
Excellent, moist chocolate cake! I have made it twice in the last week. The only thing that was different from the original recipe was that I used Dark Chocolate Fudge cake mix instead of devil's food because we prefer dark chocolate in our house! Other than that, followed the recipe to a "T". The first time I made it in a 9 x 13 pan and it took about 50 minutes to bake. It was close to dripping over the side of the pan while baking so it might not be a bad idea to place something underneath it to catch drips...just in case. The second time I made it in a bundt pan and it took an hour. Came out great both times! Didn't do the icing...there's definitely enough chocolate goodness without it and I'm a chocoholic to the core!!! Just sprinkled the top with a little powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M&K's Mommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Just finished baking this cake. After it cooled I had to taste it!! It's moist and rose up almost to the top of my 10" angel food pan. Bakers beware! a 10" bundt pan is not deep enough for this cake. I had to omit the choc. chips from the cake as I had only enough for the glaze. I put 1/2 cup of nuts in it instead. It was still a very good cake, but the flavor is only as good as the cake mix and the pudding mix - buy the best. I forgot to say it took 55 minutes to bake and the last 10 minutes I turned the oven back to 325 so it wouldn't burn. The cake was getting brown around the edges at 45 minutes but still jiggled in the center.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Wow, This was great. Light and easy to make. I only added 3 eggs and a little Flax. The choc. chips are good and it doesn't weigh the cake. I you are having a chocolate attack try this recipe. It's also nice if you slice it up you can bring it to a potluck because it's not full of frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
i made cupcakes with this recipe and they turned out great! i baked them for 20 minutes and they came out just right. i thought they were a little runny right after i took them out of the oven, but i think that was just the 'pudding' part of the cake. it set up fine and gained consistency as it cooled off. very yummy and moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
This is an awesome cake. Each time I make this it's always a hit. This chocolate cake is perfect as originally written. This is my husbands favorite and so easy that he made it for my birthday. He is not a baker. Now, I have tried peanut butter chips(instead of choc chips) once and I don't recommend it. However, mint choc chips are a good variation around holidays. Just recently, I used this recipe to make a white cake, only changing the choc cake mix and choco pudding mix to white cake mix and vanilla pudding and just omitting the chocolate chips. This makes for a very moist white cake two layered cake which I iced with buttercream icing. It was also a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
I just made this last night and it was very good! I didn't make the glaze though b/c I didn't have enough chocolate chips. I just sprinkled powdered sugar over the top. I did only use a little over a cup of mini chocolate chips and I must say I wish I would've used the whole bag!! But very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blessedmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
my mom has made a cake like this for years and she misplaced her original recipe. we have tried a handful of recipes in hopes to find one similar, and this is pretty close to the original. delicious! i have already made it three times! i did find that it took a lot longer to bake (til the toothpick came out clean) i also did not have chocolate pudding so i used vanilla (couldnt tell the difference)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 323) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States