Chocolate Pudding Fudge Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
excellent cake! i have baked this a in a Bundt pan and also in 9 inch layers. In the layer cake i made a lightly flavored choc. buttercream and piped between layers that had been covered with a chocolate glaze. this is my chocolate loving son's favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
I made this cake for my mother's birthday and everyone loved it! I had no problem with it overflowing my bundt pan, but I did have to cook for 75 minutes. A chocolate lovers dream come true!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
this was AMAZING! my cousin tried to eat this straight out of the pan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
THE BEST Bundt Cake I have ever had! I didnt have almond ext. so I just left it out but it was still to die for. Thanks for sharing :}
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
I used a Pilsbury Moist supreme cake mix, used 1/2 cup of veg oil and a 1/4 cup of Apple sauce. Pleased that I tried this recipe as my family love chocolate cake, but this one just didn't wow us. In fact it tasted too much like a standard box chocolate cake with a few chocolate chips thrown in... NOTE ~ I made two batches of this mixture, for the cupcakes I baked at 350 degrees for 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
It was like chocolate heaven! It didnt come out good looking when i "tried" to take it out but now, its my new favorite cake!!! P.S. my grandpa fell in love~ with this cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hanashima

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
tastes straight out of the box, so if you like that it's actually a five star recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hattiesburg, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
This is my new chocolate cake standby from now on. So moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momto3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Athens, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
Excellent, moist chocolate cake! I have made it twice in the last week. The only thing that was different from the original recipe was that I used Dark Chocolate Fudge cake mix instead of devil's food because we prefer dark chocolate in our house! Other than that, followed the recipe to a "T". The first time I made it in a 9 x 13 pan and it took about 50 minutes to bake. It was close to dripping over the side of the pan while baking so it might not be a bad idea to place something underneath it to catch drips...just in case. The second time I made it in a bundt pan and it took an hour. Came out great both times! Didn't do the icing...there's definitely enough chocolate goodness without it and I'm a chocoholic to the core!!! Just sprinkled the top with a little powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M&K's Mommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Just finished baking this cake. After it cooled I had to taste it!! It's moist and rose up almost to the top of my 10" angel food pan. Bakers beware! a 10" bundt pan is not deep enough for this cake. I had to omit the choc. chips from the cake as I had only enough for the glaze. I put 1/2 cup of nuts in it instead. It was still a very good cake, but the flavor is only as good as the cake mix and the pudding mix - buy the best. I forgot to say it took 55 minutes to bake and the last 10 minutes I turned the oven back to 325 so it wouldn't burn. The cake was getting brown around the edges at 45 minutes but still jiggled in the center.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 318) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States