Chocolate Pudding Fudge Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 10, 2011
This is always a crowd favorite at my house. However, I always have to cook it about 15-20 min. longer than the recipe states. It is always moist and tasty. You do have to be careful when flipping it out of the pan. It is so moist it tends to be heavy and falls out in pieces. Nothing icing won't fix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
This was AMAZING! I turned it into Black Forest Cake for my best friends Birthday. Only change I made was that I used mini choc chips. I made it in 2 round cake pans and made sure I cooked it so it was alllmost cooked, but just a little gooey still. I let it cool completely and cut each round in half so that I had 4 round flat chunks. I put a can of Cherry Pie Filling between the top layers, and one between the bottom layers, and a layer of whipping cream in the middle layer. I iced it in whipping cream and dusted it with coco powder and let it set in the fridge for about 6 hours before serving it. It was TO DIE FOR!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
After reading other reviews I only added one cup of mini semi-sweet chips. I baked it in two 8"rounds and it turned out great. Don't try to use this cake for a fondant covered cake though, I tried it and the cake can't support the weight of the fondant. It still tasted great though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mieander

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
I made this cake for my sister's bday and EVERYONE loved it!!!! It was soooo chocolately and moist. I must say this is one of my fav chocolate cakes I ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
extreme chocolate! whoa..a small piece goes a long way...yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ozone Park, New York, USA
Living In: Milford, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Breathtaking! I made extra glaze so I cut back in the amount of chocolate chips that went into the cake batter. I also didn't have chocolate pudding but I had vanilla. I can't imagine it with chocolate. I think it would be too much chocolate. This was ABSOLUTELY fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carri Villella Levitski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ham Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Cambridge, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
this was good and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sulligent, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Better the 2nd day. Pretty good for a box cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Definitely one of the better chocolate cakes I ever made. Extremely moist, dense and flavorful. I only added 1 cup of choc. chips to the mix because others complained of the cake needing more baking time; 1 cup was plenty. I stuck with the 50 minute bake time too. For the glaze I used 'Satiny Choc. Glaze' from this site since I have used before and loved, and it requires only 3 T of butter, not 6 like this recipe. I subbed low fat sour cream too. Just some little tweaks in attempt to curb the monstrous fat and calories in this awesome cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAISIN1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by byw80
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
So moist and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by byw80

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leander, Texas, USA
Living In: Taylor, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 320) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States