Chocolate Pudding Fudge Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
this recipe was a complete disaster. I bake often and this recipe will not be a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Loved it! I did bake it 50 minutes, and the top bit of the cake stuck in the pan and had tons of chocolate chips in it, so maybe it wasn't quite long enough, but it was incredibly moist and went perfectly with vanilla ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
This cake is heavenly! I found the mini chocolate chips are a little meltier than the big ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
I love this cake it is so moist. MY whole family just can't stop eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shorlips

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jamaica, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
I made this for a chocolate lover and thought it would be perfect. I loved the moistness/texture, but it was really way too rich for even the chocolate lover. Since it was such a great texture, I think I'll try to change it up a little. Maybe no chocolate chips and vanilla pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
I made this cake for my husbands birthday and he loved it. It is very moist and almost brownie like. The only substitution I made was to use milk chocolate chips rather than semi-sweet because I prefer milk chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
This is just an average cake, enhanced with pudding and sour cream. I'm not sure there are such rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
I used dark chocolate cake (my cake had pudding in the mix so I left that out) and full sized chocolate chips. Also, instead of water I used coffee. Next time, if I use chocolate chips they will be the mini ones, the big ones were just too much for me. I want to try kahlua too! I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Nelson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madera, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
I thought this cake was fabulous! I made it in a 13 x 9 inch pan with a buttercream/whipping cream frosting. It is so moist and delicious! I don't think anyone would know it was a mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Definatly USE flour to coat the pan after spraying with baking spray. I skipped this step, and am now kicking myself in the rear as part of the cake got stuck. I was luckily able to try to camoflauge this with the drizzle and candles, but still not my finest hour. It is very moist, and I followed (like most) and used the light sour cream, and 2% milk instead. I also used Choc fudge cake instead of devils food. She is a chocoholic! I can't wait to try a peice tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 323) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States