Chocolate Pudding Fudge Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
I made this for a chocolate lover and thought it would be perfect. I loved the moistness/texture, but it was really way too rich for even the chocolate lover. Since it was such a great texture, I think I'll try to change it up a little. Maybe no chocolate chips and vanilla pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
I made this cake for my husbands birthday and he loved it. It is very moist and almost brownie like. The only substitution I made was to use milk chocolate chips rather than semi-sweet because I prefer milk chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
This is just an average cake, enhanced with pudding and sour cream. I'm not sure there are such rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
I used dark chocolate cake (my cake had pudding in the mix so I left that out) and full sized chocolate chips. Also, instead of water I used coffee. Next time, if I use chocolate chips they will be the mini ones, the big ones were just too much for me. I want to try kahlua too! I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madera, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
I thought this cake was fabulous! I made it in a 13 x 9 inch pan with a buttercream/whipping cream frosting. It is so moist and delicious! I don't think anyone would know it was a mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Definatly USE flour to coat the pan after spraying with baking spray. I skipped this step, and am now kicking myself in the rear as part of the cake got stuck. I was luckily able to try to camoflauge this with the drizzle and candles, but still not my finest hour. It is very moist, and I followed (like most) and used the light sour cream, and 2% milk instead. I also used Choc fudge cake instead of devils food. She is a chocoholic! I can't wait to try a peice tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tinytink36
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
I didn't have any cake pans to make this in, so I just made them into muffins. They turned out great! You can't taste the sour cream, it was really moist, and my co-workers whom I've shared them with said the chocolate chips inside the muffins reminded them of the candy Gushers - the chocolate just bursts in your mouth after taking a bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tinytink36

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
this is a big hit with my family! wonderful cake! thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
I made this into cupcakes. It yielded about 27 cupcakes that I baked for 22-25 minutes depending on size. I did not use the glaze. Serve them warm with some ice cream...the chocolate chips melt and it's SO good! I also used 3 oz sour cream, and 13 oz milk as that's what I had on hand. They were light and airy and delicious! I didn't ice them, but if I did I was thinking a whipped cream or cream cheese icing would be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
This is always a crowd favorite at my house. However, I always have to cook it about 15-20 min. longer than the recipe states. It is always moist and tasty. You do have to be careful when flipping it out of the pan. It is so moist it tends to be heavy and falls out in pieces. Nothing icing won't fix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States