Chocolate Pudding Fudge Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
I made this last night for dessert. I was hoping to find something that was the same consistensy as one of the grocery stores cakes I bought (and now they don't carry any more). This cake is very good, but I though it was very rich. I think next time I make it, I'll leave out the chocolate chips. I didn't put the glaze on it either. I think it's sweet enough on its own. But still a great cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Parish

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Really good cake. Very moist and rich. Next time, I will leave off the glaze on the top - I don't think it needs it. The cake by itself is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Be prepared for a very rich cake. It was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Made this for Christmas dessert and everyone went nuts for it! I used the BC fudge cake mix as other reviewers had suggested. I also made the barefoot contessas homemade rum whipped cream topping to go with it. Was amazingly good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
This is my go to...sometimes topped with chocolate glaze and sometimes with chocolate buttercream. I use a bit if coconut oil for a nicer texture. If you like a light coconut flavour then use half regular oil or butter and half coconut oil melted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
The cake is freakin awesome! However the next time I make it I will be leaving off the glaze it was to sweet for my family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I made this last night. It is too chocolately!! I should of read the reviews before I made it, and used half the chocolate chips. All the chocolate chips went to the bottom of the bundt pan. This cake is too rich for me! Also it took 100 minutes to make. I suggest do not put the icing on the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
WOWSER!! This is an amazing cake. Very moist and rich. My husband is a choco-alhic and he absolutely loved this!! Make it and see for yourself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Very frustrating! They don't make 18.25 packages any more. They are 15.25 now. So, I got out the chemistry set and with 2 boxes of cake mix, a scale, I mixed up my cake. I'm curious if anyone made this with the new 15.25 boxes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
I make this all the time and thought I would share some advice from experimenting with the recipe. One tip is to make the day before serving. We have found that the flavour is enhanced. Also, I have found that the results are better when I use name-brand cake mixes and puddings as opposed to the discount variety. Do NOT use low-fat sour cream, which contains gelatin. You can also use Greek yogurt in place of the sour cream. As for serving, try a raspberry or mango purée to pour on the plate when serving each slice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 323) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States