Chocolate Pudding Fudge Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Made this for Christmas dessert and everyone went nuts for it! I used the BC fudge cake mix as other reviewers had suggested. I also made the barefoot contessas homemade rum whipped cream topping to go with it. Was amazingly good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
This is my go to...sometimes topped with chocolate glaze and sometimes with chocolate buttercream. I use a bit if coconut oil for a nicer texture. If you like a light coconut flavour then use half regular oil or butter and half coconut oil melted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
The cake is freakin awesome! However the next time I make it I will be leaving off the glaze it was to sweet for my family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I made this last night. It is too chocolately!! I should of read the reviews before I made it, and used half the chocolate chips. All the chocolate chips went to the bottom of the bundt pan. This cake is too rich for me! Also it took 100 minutes to make. I suggest do not put the icing on the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
WOWSER!! This is an amazing cake. Very moist and rich. My husband is a choco-alhic and he absolutely loved this!! Make it and see for yourself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Very frustrating! They don't make 18.25 packages any more. They are 15.25 now. So, I got out the chemistry set and with 2 boxes of cake mix, a scale, I mixed up my cake. I'm curious if anyone made this with the new 15.25 boxes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
I make this all the time and thought I would share some advice from experimenting with the recipe. One tip is to make the day before serving. We have found that the flavour is enhanced. Also, I have found that the results are better when I use name-brand cake mixes and puddings as opposed to the discount variety. Do NOT use low-fat sour cream, which contains gelatin. You can also use Greek yogurt in place of the sour cream. As for serving, try a raspberry or mango purée to pour on the plate when serving each slice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
I don't want to be the "Debbie downer" of the group, but this cake was kind of horrible. I made a devils food cake from scratch a couple of weeks ago, to which I added a box of pudding mix, and it turned out fantastically moist, rich, and chocolate-y. This one, however, turned out with a reddish/orangish/brown color, it settled in a freakish way, with a strip of gross pudding as the middle- and it literally has NO chocolate taste to it what-so-ever. I have no idea how that happened, since I didn't stray from this recipe at all, aside from cooking it longer. This cake seriously disappointed me with how horribly it turned out. Next time, I'll just take the extra time and energy to make the cake from scratch- at least I won't be wasting ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by k.marie1988

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
It was really good! I love it! I did it with two 9" round cake pans then I poured to glaze over it with powered sugar. I also baked it for an hour like the rest suggested. It came out perfect! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
This is by far one of the best cakes I have EVER made. It is exactly what everyone says. Moist, decadent, and very chocolately. I baked mine for one hour after the other reviews that I read. I took it out and sliced off a piece after about an hour from taking it out of the oven. I thought maybe it was still undercooked but NO. It's just fudgy. Delicious. I didn't even add an icing to it. Adding the icing maybe overkill. I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 320) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States