Chocolate Pudding Fudge Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2006
I can't rightfully eat this much fat in one sitting, hence I modified the recipe as much as I could to lower the fat content. I used applesauce in place of the oil, egg beaters in place of the whole eggs, 1% milk and fat free sour cream. I did not make an chocolate glaze because this cake still tasted so decadent!!!!! SINFUL!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2006
This cake is AWESOME! It was probably one of the easiest recipes with great results. I took it to work and people think I am a cooking genius! Little do they know that it came mostly from a box! Make this cake, seriously
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clarksdale, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Brandon, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
This is a fail proof chocolate cake. At every family gathering I get at least a dozen calls from relatives requesting that I bring this cake. I've even had people at my husband work offer to pay me to make them one. I simply love this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2006
This cake was really easy to make, and very good. I don't have a bundt pan, so I made it in two round pans for a layer cake. The one thing that I didn't like were the chocolate chips mixed into the batter. They seemed like they had been over heated and taken on that grainy burnt-chocolate texture. Next time I think I'll leave them out of the cake, and perhaps mix in some chopped nuts instead. I made the chocolate-butter glaze and used it as a filling between the layers and drizzled over the top as well. Next time I'll make more glaze and entirely cover the top and sides of the cake. The glaze hardens to a very nice finish. I served the cake with fresh whipped cream and raspberries, which were a nice complement to the rich chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toaster Cat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2006
This is an awesome cake! It's rich but not too rich, great with a glass of milk. Very moist! My husband loved it! I will definitely make this cake again, thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
This cake was super good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2006
Holy Cow this was good. I was worried it had been too overhyped in my head, but it delivered on every chocolate promise. Took a little longer to bake, but SO worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
This cake was excellent! Very moist, and the glaze turned out perfect. I used Devil's Food cake and pudding, and it turned out wonderful. I may try making this with lowfat sour cream and applesauce instead of oil, to try and cut some of the fat. Just beware, it is hard to stay away from this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSICA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
Delicous! Made for Valentines Day for my family and they loved. Substituted light sour cream and margarine (had a guilt trip) and kept everything else the same. Will definetly make this again. I did have to bake for about 15 more minutes but the cake was beautiful and you could not tell that it came from a box (by taste or looks). (see photo) Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
The Best and EASIEST cake I've ever made. However if you use a rubbermaid bundt cake pan, let it cool longer than 10 minutes in the pan. Otherwise it falls apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Borger, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 323) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States