Chocolate Pudding Fudge Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
Quick and easy to make and bake!!!! So absolutely delicious!!! I made one at home and for work and everyone raves about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2006
Wow! This is the best way I've ever found to dress up a chocolate cake mix! The flavor is similar to those giant chocolate-chocolate chip muffins you get at bakeries, but it's even more moist. My only issue was that the chocolate chips made it stick to the bundt pan really bad--I think next time I'll tweak the baking time to make a 9 x 13 pan. Or cupcakes! I'll never make a cake mix plain from the box again. I bet you could alter this recipe using different cake mixes and pudding flavors...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2006
This cake is wonderful. My fiance loved it for his birthday! Only thing - I need to increase the baking time to a total of about 60-70 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2006
To Die For. This cake was a hit at a family get together we had a few weeks ago. The platter was practically licked clean. Super chocolaty, moist, and delicious. A definite for chocolate lovers. The recipe was easy to follow, and turned out beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
This is delicious. I reduced the amount of chocolate chips to 1 C. in the cake and sprinkled the top with confectioner's sugar instead of the topping just to reduce the calories a tad. Still very rich and delicious. I know the chocolate topping would have been incredible, but since it's hard to only eat one piece....:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Durham Byrd

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seaford, Delaware, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2006
This cake is the best! It turns out so moist and delicious. I usually have to cook it longer than the recipe says, but every time it turns out great and it gets devoured. I don't add the glaze on top and I serve it warm with vanilla ice cream. Yum - death by chocolate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2006
I modified the recipe a tad to lower the calorie count and fat content. I used a Betty Crocker fudge cake mix and the 4 eggs, but used Fat Free Milk, applesauce for the oil, fat free sour cream. I also used those new plastic molds for the mini bundt pans (30 minutes @ 350 degrees). The recipe is perfect. My daughter was thrilled when she realized the glaze hardens like "shell" on her icecream - which will become a staple in our house since it costs $3.00 a bottle). Modified recipe resulted in 32 mini bundts with 240 calories, 11 fat grams, 5 Sat. fat, 218 sodium, 27 cholesterol, 13 potassium, 32 carbs, 23 sugars, 2 protein, 4 calcium, 5 Iron, 2 vit a.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Deland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
It was okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2006
Very fudgy! Made a three layer cake with coconut filling...YUMMY! I added 1/2 c Kahlua, and decreased milk to 1/2 cup, and omitted the choco chips from the cake. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delmar, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fruitland, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2006
Excellent cake. I made this for my father inlaws birthday and it was a huge hit. My wifes cousin ate 3 pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 323) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States