Chocolate Pudding Fudge Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
Quick and easy to make and bake!!!! So absolutely delicious!!! I made one at home and for work and everyone raves about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2006
Wow! This is the best way I've ever found to dress up a chocolate cake mix! The flavor is similar to those giant chocolate-chocolate chip muffins you get at bakeries, but it's even more moist. My only issue was that the chocolate chips made it stick to the bundt pan really bad--I think next time I'll tweak the baking time to make a 9 x 13 pan. Or cupcakes! I'll never make a cake mix plain from the box again. I bet you could alter this recipe using different cake mixes and pudding flavors...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2006
This cake is wonderful. My fiance loved it for his birthday! Only thing - I need to increase the baking time to a total of about 60-70 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2006
To Die For. This cake was a hit at a family get together we had a few weeks ago. The platter was practically licked clean. Super chocolaty, moist, and delicious. A definite for chocolate lovers. The recipe was easy to follow, and turned out beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
This is delicious. I reduced the amount of chocolate chips to 1 C. in the cake and sprinkled the top with confectioner's sugar instead of the topping just to reduce the calories a tad. Still very rich and delicious. I know the chocolate topping would have been incredible, but since it's hard to only eat one piece....:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Durham Byrd

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seaford, Delaware, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2006
This cake is the best! It turns out so moist and delicious. I usually have to cook it longer than the recipe says, but every time it turns out great and it gets devoured. I don't add the glaze on top and I serve it warm with vanilla ice cream. Yum - death by chocolate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2006
I modified the recipe a tad to lower the calorie count and fat content. I used a Betty Crocker fudge cake mix and the 4 eggs, but used Fat Free Milk, applesauce for the oil, fat free sour cream. I also used those new plastic molds for the mini bundt pans (30 minutes @ 350 degrees). The recipe is perfect. My daughter was thrilled when she realized the glaze hardens like "shell" on her icecream - which will become a staple in our house since it costs $3.00 a bottle). Modified recipe resulted in 32 mini bundts with 240 calories, 11 fat grams, 5 Sat. fat, 218 sodium, 27 cholesterol, 13 potassium, 32 carbs, 23 sugars, 2 protein, 4 calcium, 5 Iron, 2 vit a.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Deland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
It was okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2006
Very fudgy! Made a three layer cake with coconut filling...YUMMY! I added 1/2 c Kahlua, and decreased milk to 1/2 cup, and omitted the choco chips from the cake. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delmar, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fruitland, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2006
Excellent cake. I made this for my father inlaws birthday and it was a huge hit. My wifes cousin ate 3 pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 323) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States