Chocolate Pudding Fudge Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
This cake was awesome. Super moist and gooey. Big hit with my family. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Queen Llemon
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
I made this cake for my chocoholic husband's birthday and it was excellent! Moist and dense!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Queen Llemon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
Excellent! To save time, I just used Hershey's syrup as the glaze over the top--pretty good! Probably not as good as the glaze given but tasty, gooey and fast! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle Carnes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
i made this for my husband and he devoured it. i myself am not a fan of chocolate cake and i couldn't stop eating it either!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
This was the best cake i have made ever. I decided when i brought the packet mix to use the packet icing because i couldn't find semi sweet choc down here in oz so i used 1 cup of milk choc. Will definatley be making again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sah Bear

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thomastown, Victoria, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
Very rich chocolate cake! My husband took it to work and everyone loved it and thought it tasted like a chocolate torte. I did make a few changes though. I followed advice from one of the other reviewers and took out batter because my bundt pan only holds 10 cups. I made an additional 9 regular sized cupcakes, but took them out after 25 minutes in the oven. The bundt took 50 minutes due to less batter. Also, I used softened butter instead of oil and 1 1/2 cups of mini chocolate chips and a 1/2 tsp. of vanilla. Because there's less batter, I didn't have an overflow and it didn't take over an hour to bake. What I did notice was the cake rose really high in the oven, but shrunk down a lot after it cooled. I left it in the pan for nearly an hour and it just came out of the Nordic pan with no problems. Only disappointment was the size, until I tasted it. The decadence makes up for the size since no one can eat too much of this cake even if they are chocoholics. This will definitely satisfy your chocolate craving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2006
This recipe was ok. I was expecting it to taste like a cake but to me and my family it tasted like a chocolate muffin.. I was too happy with it.. and the glaze was a bit on the salty side.. I recommend using salt free butter. Oh and it took alot longer than 50 mins in my oven and I have a pretty decent oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Dover Air Force Base, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
Quick and easy to make and bake!!!! So absolutely delicious!!! I made one at home and for work and everyone raves about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2006
Wow! This is the best way I've ever found to dress up a chocolate cake mix! The flavor is similar to those giant chocolate-chocolate chip muffins you get at bakeries, but it's even more moist. My only issue was that the chocolate chips made it stick to the bundt pan really bad--I think next time I'll tweak the baking time to make a 9 x 13 pan. Or cupcakes! I'll never make a cake mix plain from the box again. I bet you could alter this recipe using different cake mixes and pudding flavors...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2006
This cake is wonderful. My fiance loved it for his birthday! Only thing - I need to increase the baking time to a total of about 60-70 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 320) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States