Chocolate Pudding Fudge Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
Great cake! It is very moist. I took it to Easter dinner and everyone raved about it. You can smell the chocolate a mile away! A couple of weeks later, I took it to a cake auction. The person who won the recipe took the cake to work and everyone asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
Superb! Moist and full of chocolate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingCutie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
Made this for Valentine's Day and it was gone in less than a day. Made a few changes though. Used sugar-free pudding mix, low-fat buttermilk, applesauce in place of oil, and white chocolate chips in batter. Also, made these into cup cakes. Yielded about 2 and a half dozen cup cakes and baked for only 20 minutes. For the topping used white and semi-sweet chocolate chips drizzled on top. Great presentation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2007
Unbelieveable!! There went my diet!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maryville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
This cake was awesome. Super moist and gooey. Big hit with my family. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Queen Llemon
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
I made this cake for my chocoholic husband's birthday and it was excellent! Moist and dense!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Queen Llemon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
Excellent! To save time, I just used Hershey's syrup as the glaze over the top--pretty good! Probably not as good as the glaze given but tasty, gooey and fast! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle Carnes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
i made this for my husband and he devoured it. i myself am not a fan of chocolate cake and i couldn't stop eating it either!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
This was the best cake i have made ever. I decided when i brought the packet mix to use the packet icing because i couldn't find semi sweet choc down here in oz so i used 1 cup of milk choc. Will definatley be making again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sah Bear

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thomastown, Victoria, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
Very rich chocolate cake! My husband took it to work and everyone loved it and thought it tasted like a chocolate torte. I did make a few changes though. I followed advice from one of the other reviewers and took out batter because my bundt pan only holds 10 cups. I made an additional 9 regular sized cupcakes, but took them out after 25 minutes in the oven. The bundt took 50 minutes due to less batter. Also, I used softened butter instead of oil and 1 1/2 cups of mini chocolate chips and a 1/2 tsp. of vanilla. Because there's less batter, I didn't have an overflow and it didn't take over an hour to bake. What I did notice was the cake rose really high in the oven, but shrunk down a lot after it cooled. I left it in the pan for nearly an hour and it just came out of the Nordic pan with no problems. Only disappointment was the size, until I tasted it. The decadence makes up for the size since no one can eat too much of this cake even if they are chocoholics. This will definitely satisfy your chocolate craving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 324) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States