Chocolate Pudding Fudge Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2007
I made this recipe for a get-together I was having. Everyone LOVED it! Very moist and chocolately, just like us girls like it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Prosperity, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
This is an excellent cake. Instead of Devil's Food, I used a chocolate fudge cake mix. The cake was super moist and full of chocolate! It did need about 8 more minutes of cooking time, but that was probably because I bought a super moist cake mix. Although it's great as is with the glaze, for the major chocolate cake lover I would probably make it with a thicker chocolate icing or frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2007
Definately had to increase the bake time, but WORTH IT! WOW! Everyone loves this cake and its sooo easy! I made the topping in the microwave in a glass pyrex measuring cup (the 2 cup size) and it was a breeze to pour over the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR THIS WONDERFUL CAKE!!! EVERYONE I HAVE SHARED IT WITH LOVES IT TOO. THIS WILL BE SERVED FOR BITHDAYS FOR YEARS TO COME;0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Netta Lou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
Definitely took longer to cook than forecasted, but very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
Great cake! It is very moist. I took it to Easter dinner and everyone raved about it. You can smell the chocolate a mile away! A couple of weeks later, I took it to a cake auction. The person who won the recipe took the cake to work and everyone asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
Superb! Moist and full of chocolate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingCutie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
Made this for Valentine's Day and it was gone in less than a day. Made a few changes though. Used sugar-free pudding mix, low-fat buttermilk, applesauce in place of oil, and white chocolate chips in batter. Also, made these into cup cakes. Yielded about 2 and a half dozen cup cakes and baked for only 20 minutes. For the topping used white and semi-sweet chocolate chips drizzled on top. Great presentation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2007
Unbelieveable!! There went my diet!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maryville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
This cake was awesome. Super moist and gooey. Big hit with my family. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States