Chocolate Pudding Fudge Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2007
A lot of the reviews said to bake this for a longer time, which is correct, but be sure not to overbake this!! I made this a few weeks ago and I think I accidentally baked it for too long. The cake ended up dry (except for the parts with the chocolate chips in it- that part was DELICIOUS!). I topped this with Mr. Goodbar frosting, and it tasted great! It will satisfy your peanut butter and chocolate cravings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aiyah30

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
OH MY WORD! This cake ROCKS! My family can't even tell me anything about it other than mmmm oh mmmmm. LOL A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christi

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
This is the best cake EVER!! It tastes like lava cake...moist and fudgy and delightful- don't make it if you're on a diet! If there's any left, it freezes well too-I just took a slice out of the freezer and popped it in the microwave for a bit. It's awesome warm with ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2007
We absolutely loved this cake! It is so moist we couldn't believe it! I am recommending it to my friends. I used half a cup less of choc chips in the batter other than that everything was exactly the same! I was glad this recipe came with a glaze because I don't like making cakes without a frosting/glaze/etc. Thanks for sharing this with us. It will definetly be made again at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wolfe City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2007
I made this recipe for a get-together I was having. Everyone LOVED it! Very moist and chocolately, just like us girls like it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Prosperity, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
This is an excellent cake. Instead of Devil's Food, I used a chocolate fudge cake mix. The cake was super moist and full of chocolate! It did need about 8 more minutes of cooking time, but that was probably because I bought a super moist cake mix. Although it's great as is with the glaze, for the major chocolate cake lover I would probably make it with a thicker chocolate icing or frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2007
Definately had to increase the bake time, but WORTH IT! WOW! Everyone loves this cake and its sooo easy! I made the topping in the microwave in a glass pyrex measuring cup (the 2 cup size) and it was a breeze to pour over the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR THIS WONDERFUL CAKE!!! EVERYONE I HAVE SHARED IT WITH LOVES IT TOO. THIS WILL BE SERVED FOR BITHDAYS FOR YEARS TO COME;0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Netta Lou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
Definitely took longer to cook than forecasted, but very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
Great cake! It is very moist. I took it to Easter dinner and everyone raved about it. You can smell the chocolate a mile away! A couple of weeks later, I took it to a cake auction. The person who won the recipe took the cake to work and everyone asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 323) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States