Chocolate Pudding Fudge Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
Amazing!! I wanted something quick and easy to make that would please picky eaters. I whipped this cake up in no time and served it to rave reviews. It is so rich you'd never guess it came from a plain old cake mix - and you never have to tell, either! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
The Best! I also had to bake a little longer, just 10 min., and also used a chocolate fudge cake mix. Took it to our tailgate and 8 people ate the entire cake! Thanks so much for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kearney, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
Made for a bake sale and it was gone in 15 minutes before anything else! I didn't make the sauce but it was still super moist! OMG I've never had a chocolate cake this good. ABsolutely amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by balletalyssa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
Quick and easy, yet was the hit of the Fall Festival. A chocolate lover's dream. The cake is light, yet is packed with chocolate. The cake is wonderful with or without the topping. I did cut back on the fudge topping. If you loved Molten Chocolate Cake, this is the simple alternative!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2007
I agree with the one reviewer who said it still tastes like a box cake . . . it kinda does. But, i had a box cake and wanted to make something fun with it . . . i'm not sure I couldnt have done better without the mixes tho. If you usually cook with mixes, you'll probably like it. If you generally avoid boxes and cans, its just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
I don't like cake and made this for my son's 19th birthday party. I doubled the recipe and cooked it in two 9 x 13 cake pans. Otherwise followed recipe. It was fantastic. All the kids wanted the recipe and I even liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sivapc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Park City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2007
This cake is amazing. I cook it for 1 hour and 5 mins, let it cool for ten, and every single time I've made it, it comes out of the bundt pan beautifully. My family absolutely loves it! I have three brothers and a sister and it's rare when there's a piece left over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AngelM

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2007
A lot of the reviews said to bake this for a longer time, which is correct, but be sure not to overbake this!! I made this a few weeks ago and I think I accidentally baked it for too long. The cake ended up dry (except for the parts with the chocolate chips in it- that part was DELICIOUS!). I topped this with Mr. Goodbar frosting, and it tasted great! It will satisfy your peanut butter and chocolate cravings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aiyah30

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
OH MY WORD! This cake ROCKS! My family can't even tell me anything about it other than mmmm oh mmmmm. LOL A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christi

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
This is the best cake EVER!! It tastes like lava cake...moist and fudgy and delightful- don't make it if you're on a diet! If there's any left, it freezes well too-I just took a slice out of the freezer and popped it in the microwave for a bit. It's awesome warm with ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 320) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States