Chocolate Pudding Fudge Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
Every member of my family agrees that this is a five star cake. The only change I made was with the chocolate chips- I omitted them from the batter but did use half a bag for the glaze. This beats the pants off of any other chocolate cake I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Citrus Punch
Home Town: Wilton, Iowa, USA
Photo by GoGo Gyoza
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
Great deep chocolate flavor, very moist and always a crowd pleaser. Simple, easy recipe, good for a last minute dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
Excellent recipe! Very rich, like a brownie. If you don't love semi-sweet chocolate, use your favorite kind of chips. I made this exactly as directed and got rave reviews. Not to mention, it was a BEAUTIFUL cake - like out of a magazine. I wish I had remembered to take a pic to post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by natalie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
This is seriously the easiest, tastiest chocolate cake I have ever made or eaten. I made it for a friend's birthday and she LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
This cake is okay, but I am ticked because the cook time was waaaaayyyyy off & caused me to be very late to the event I was taking it to. Also, it started to get slightly browned on the outside & was still pratially jiggly in the middle; though I did use a bundt pan as specified and cooked it at 350. Due to this fact, I removed it from the oven (hoping it was done for the most part) and the whole thing fell apart into a huge blob. Meh. :( On a positive note, it tasted pretty good, but I am still pretty bitter over the ordeal...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADZELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2009
OMG!!! Wow, this is amazing. It was very rich and sooo chocolatey!!! It was one of the best chocolate cakes ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaylaMayaCamrynMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
Yummy-followed the instructions to the letter, was the first cake gone at the party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOUANNE2584

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Greeneville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
I wasn't a big fan of this. It is a fairly average, pudding enhanced doctored cake mix but even at that, certainly not the best I've ever tried. Dare I say that it was TOO rich, too heavy and dense? It was just overkill. Also, as others have noted, the baking time is not within the range of being accurate. As written, if you're using the pan as directed, you'll find you need to bake this at least an hour, if not 75 minutes. If I had to do this all over, I would have eliminated the chocolate chips in the batter, or maybe used half the amount in miniature chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
This recipe is delicious! So easy and so moist! It makes a lot though, keep an eye in it in the oven to make sure it does not spill over as it bakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
I followed this recipe to the T' ... this cake is perfect!!!!! everyone at work and home loved it! Its so moist, perfect warm or cold. I made sure my bundt pan was big enough as the mix does rise abit... i'm someone who grew up with home made cake and this did not at all taste like boxed cake mix!!! everyone needs to make this cake !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 320) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States