Chocolate Pudding Cake IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2006
This cake has a bit of a wierd texture, but is awesomely sweet and sooooo moist. I have given out the recipe several times. It has been a huge hit at my house! I serve it as the base of a sundae with ice cream and a little chocolate syrup on top. Love it! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELVISB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hospers, Iowa, USA
Living In: Maurice, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
I thought this was a good and easy recipe to have on hand when you need something in a pinch to take to a potluck. I baked it in a crockpot using the exact ingredients listed and baked it on low for 5.5 hours and it was perfect. I served it with ice-cream~~delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
Wonderful, moist, and oh so easy. I don't think I would attempt to make it without the crockpot though. I spooned it out as it was VERY moist. Topped warm with ice cream. A true winner !!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
Great in the crock pot--that was first way I made it. Easy and a great dorm room dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: O Fallon, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
I followed the recipe to a T, using a bundt pan. This came out EXACTLY how a pudding cake should, ooey gooey in the middle, moist all over. I'm not sure why people were complaining about the texture, this is a PUDDING cake. Fabulous! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
I love this recipe! It's great because you can make it early in the day and it's ready later for company. Once it appeared fairly set, just a little jiggle to it, I turned the crock pot to warm until I was ready to serve. Needs to be served with ice cream, IMHO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ritzville, Washington, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
I use 1 cup sour cream and top with ice cream. It's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
I followed this recipe exact and made it in the oven. It was very easy to make and delicious served warm with vanilla ice cream. The whole family agreed that it was a great dessert. I do agree that it doesn't have the texture and sweetness of traditional cake, but it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
I made a few adjustments to this recipe and it turned out amazing! Use a white cake mix, vanilla pudding mix, and white chocolate chips in place of the chocolate ingredients. Top with a can of coconut icing. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
I split this cake batter into two round pans instead, and after baking, layered them with cherry pie filling and whipped cream on top. Turned out awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States