Chocolate Pudding Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2000
I really liked this. It was easy to make and it was really good. It was like a brownie with pudding underneath.I will definetly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2000
Very delicious!! Definitely showable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2002
Quite good & VERY fast! For best results use a good quality cocoa, serve WARM & w/vanilla ice cream. The sauce is very gooey but blends particularly well w/the ice cream. NOTE: I don't use the brown sugar. I use regular cane sugar and blend it w/ 2 teaspoons of molasses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2003
fantastic!! Ingredients on hand, less than an hour from start to finish. This one will be served over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2003
EXCELLENT! I just finished my first taste of this cake and it's awesome. It's almost like a brownie on top and a warm chocolate sauce on the bottom. I didn't have miniature milk chocolate chips so I used the regular size and that worked just fine. It is VERY rich and chocolaty and would be great with a scoop of vanilla ice cream to help cut that a little bit. I did cook it for longer than the time specified, probably an extra 10 minutes. I kept an eye on it until it looked fairly dry on top. I let it cool on a wire rack for about 10 minutes and then dug in! I will definitely be adding this to my recipe collection and thanks for an easy recipe using most things you already have on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Byron, Georgia, USA
Living In: Guilford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2003
I followed the recipe exactly, and it did produce a puddding cake. However, it had a "scorched" taste to it. I would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2003
Quick and easy to make, elegant enough for company, and delicious!!!! A recipe I will make time and time again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2004
This is EXCELLANT! I have reduced the sugar a bit at times and it does not affect the flavor at all. I have also used part Spenda and part sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2004
This was perfect,nice and rich, goes well with home made whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2005
I could not believe that something so easy to make could be so yummy. This was an instant family favourite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DOMESTICGODDESS36

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ayton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States