Chocolate Pudding Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 5, 2009
Great, and thanks for providing a recipe that does not use a mix. I live in Kathmandu Nepal and don't have or want to use mixes. This pudding cake was great, made with milk and the reduced sugar as discussed by many.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
Made it for a dieting friend, so substituted low fat soy milk for milk, and applesauce instead of oil. Still came out SOOOO delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
Really good for a pudding cake. I simplified it even more, just mixed all the cocoa into the flour, then dissolved the brown sugar into boiling water (our brown sugar here tends to be lumpy) and poured it over the top of the batter. Took everyone's advice and reduced the sugar -- glad I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pillowtrot

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
it kind of sunk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
Yum! I have been looking for ages for the low fat version of my dad's favorite Denver Pudding, and this is it. As other reviewers suggested, I reduced the sugar to 1/2 brown and white, cut the oil by half, and upped the vanilla and cocoa slightly. Came out great, just make sure use a deepish baking dish because I ended up with chocolate sauce splattered all over the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
Really easy and so good. I over-cooked it the second time I made it, but it was still good, just a bit dry. Try reducing the sugar--The previous reviewers were right, it doesn't need it all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kayleech
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
These taste good, but they did not turn out the way I was expecting them to. I mixed the batter in a bowl and added the water as I as mixing, since the batter was too thick to put into a pan without it. Big mistake - the cupcakes turned out sunken in, stuck to the paper cups, with the chocolate chips at the bottom. They were also extremely oily on the bottom. I may try making these again, but will do everything in one pan as per the instructions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
This is the best pudding cake I have ever had! The richness was just right. It is easy to make because you bake it with common ingredients. It easily deserves 5 stars :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2007
I needed a dessert to take to a church dinner and didn't want to have to go out to the store for anything. This fit the bill, and I'm so glad I tried it. Nice and chocolatey, and nice and gooey, with easy one-dish preparation as well. The only problem with taking it to a church dinner is that I heard several comments that it wasn't cooked. Maybe better to serve to a smaller group where you can explain what it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
Lord have mercy, this is the most glorious concoction in the world. I baked it in a 9 inch cake pan, and subbed half the white sugar with splenda. I baked it for 33 minutes, and allowed it to sit for half an hour before serving. The wait time is important because it allows the syrup to thicken and the cake to become brownie like. THIS IS AMAZING, it is easy and delicious and sure to become a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States