Chocolate Pudding Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
My boyfriend loves pudding and he loved this cake so much!!! Our whole house still smells like it and the suggestion of ice cream with it made it even better. It tasted like a 5 star restaurant quality molten chocolate cake but even better, I'll be making this again that;s for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheztacular

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
This is the best chocolate pudding cake!!! Absolutely delicious. Will definitely make it again and again! A couple of changes I made: I used only 1 cup of sugar total and used brewed haselnut teeccino (coffee substitute)in place of the hot water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
If you need a chocolate fix...this is the cake. Very easy to make....low mess recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
I was in a hurry when I was making this and didn't read the recipe very thoroughly. I made several big mistakes, and it still turned out amazing! This definitely gets 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Dawn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lacey, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
Made these as cupcakes despite the problems described by the cupcake reviewer. Used stand mixer for all ingredients except the cocoa, brown sugar, choc chips and hot water (used part water part 1/2 & 1/2). They rose nicely and even crowned a little with a nice 'pudding' on the bottom. The cake had an excellent texture--I was surprised by the moistness and nice crumb though they contained no eggs. I docked one star for flavor, but it's a personal preference: the taste was a bit cocoa powder-floury, and I prefer my cake a bit more chocolatey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
My husband LOVED this! Since he's my official taste tester I asked him how many stars would he rate this and he said five. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by khandley25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
I was very suprised that I didn't love this cake as much as most of the reviewers as I LOVE chocolate cakes, any kind but this was just OK for me. Add ice cream on top and it goes to a 4 star but I actualy thought it was a little bland tasting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
I don't know if this is also known by the name "Chocolate dump cake" because it's all made in the same pan, however, it was very easy to make and I had ingredients on hand. I did use sweetened cocoa powder and cut back on the white sugar and used Splenda brown sugar mix. Still came out great using regular choclate chips. Husband and kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
Delicious! Had a taste for a sweet but was not going to write a review as I did not have a full 1/2 cup of cocoa and had no chocolate chips on hand. Made it to satisfy my sweet tooth and it was great! Let it sit for 20 min and it made a wonderful pudding on the bottom. Next time I will use the chips for more chocolate flavor. Surprisingly low calorie for a desert which is an added bonus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockwall, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
this is an old standby i've used for yrs it is awesome, here in nl we call it poor man's pudding. one viewer said to use half & half, she's right it does make it so much better ,makes it a rich man's pudding
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by betty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Deer Lake, Newfoundland, Canada

Displaying results 61-70 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States