Chocolate Pudding Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Excellent! I just served this after dinner tonight. Everyone raved about it including my two little grandchildren. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
Since I don't bake often, I liked the idea of this cake. I thought it was a little strange when I first scooped it out into a bowl but I did enjoy the taste. It wasn't so overpoweringly sweet. (I don't really like much sweets, I make them for the kids) I managed to eat a whole bowl of this. It was rather addicting. My kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
Very very easy, and delicious just as written! The 1/2 cup of cocoa makes this deeply chocolate, and THAT makes it absolutely perfect with a scoop of creamy vanilla ice cream! The ultimate hot fudge sundae!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candace

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgeville, Delaware, USA
Living In: Jerome, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
This was DELICIOUS. I also did 1/2c. each of white and brown sugar...but other than that I followed the recipe and got rave reviews from everyone - including my friend who had requested a low-cholesterol dessert. The only thing I'd add to this is some vanilla ice cream on the side because holy cow this is ONE rich dessert! Very molten lava cake'ish! Looks SO weird going into the oven, but WOW it looked/tasted great afterwards. Will absolutely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TARISITA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Tonawanda, New York, USA
Living In: Norwalk, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
This is soooooo good!!!! I listened to what a reviewer had to say, and used half and half cream. It was good dont get me wrong, but i felt as though it was too thick. Next time i will try just regular milk, as opposed to water on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
This cake is to die for!! Super easy to make and just decadent! It looks kinda funky when it comes out, but it is awesome! It really does come together quickly. I didn't think it would, but I mixed up quick and it baked while we ate and was cool enough to eat once we were ready for dessert. Awesome with ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
This was yummy! I'm only giving it 4 stars because I think it was a tad bland. Next time I will jazz it up by using a different flavor of extract. Maybe rum extract.. or peppermint. Overall - definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palmer, Texas, USA
Living In: Waxahachie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
I made this twice today to test out a few variations. With the first one, I replaced the hot water with coffee and added some cinnamon to the brown sugar mixture, and with the second one, I replaced two tbsp of the flour with cocoa and added chopped walnuts to the mix. Both were delicious! I gave this recipe four stars because as written, it's a tad bland and because it didn't quite satisfy an ardent sweet tooth/chocoholic/cake addict like me - but when you want something quick and simple, this is a great choice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
My boyfriend loves pudding and he loved this cake so much!!! Our whole house still smells like it and the suggestion of ice cream with it made it even better. It tasted like a 5 star restaurant quality molten chocolate cake but even better, I'll be making this again that;s for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheztacular

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
This is the best chocolate pudding cake!!! Absolutely delicious. Will definitely make it again and again! A couple of changes I made: I used only 1 cup of sugar total and used brewed haselnut teeccino (coffee substitute)in place of the hot water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States