Chocolate Pudding Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Really good for my chocolate craving! I took another reviewers advice & microwaved it for about 2 mins. Then instead of vanilla to the hot water I added some instant coffee powder to make a mocha sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Fast and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
My mom used to make one similar when I was a kid and I had lost my recipe. I think she may have had a little cinnamon in hers. This is wonderful as is. Both times I have used Hersheys Special Dark baking cocoa. Super yum! Thanks for postiing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamar Lundeen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Just as fantastic as everyone says plus fat free yippee! I wanted to add that I've scaled the recipe down to 4 servings and cooked it in a large microwavable mug around 1- 1.5 minutes I think? Use a deep mug because it will rise up and bubble and use a toothpick to check done-ness but it's worked for me several times and it's much better than the microwave chocolate mug cake! Be sure to let it sit a bit afterwards because it's super hot. Also it's the perfect serving size when it's just my boyfriend and I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Wonderful! I also only used 1/2 cup white sugar and 1/2 cup brown sugar, and used milk instead of water. I overcooked slightly the first time because I was worried it wasn't cooked enough, but it does continue to cook once out of the oven and will dry up the "pudding" if you overcook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
This was so yummy! Especially with vanilla ice cream on top. I will say that this recipe serves about 8 small portions, not nearly 16 as shown. It was even better the next day heated up so don't be afraid to make it a day ahead!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
After a recent dinner out my husband became obsessed with the chocolate pudding cake we had for dessert. So I thought I'd see if I could make it at home. I must admit I was a little skeptical of how this would turn out when I decided to give it a go. My skepticism was all for naught! This is a FABULOUS dessert! It's so easy, and so good there is no reason not to make this every single day!!! ;) Seriously though, my husband was floored. He told me that mine was better than restaurant version! He was very happy! I made it for a recent get together and the hostess asked if I had gotten it at a local bakery that always has huge lines. She was shocked that this wonderful dessert came from my own kitchen! She said "It seems like it would be SO complicated!" Little does she know it's a SNAP!! Seriously folks, if you want to please and delight the chocolate lovers in your life, make them this chocolate pudding cake! They will thank you! As for the recipe, I also did a 1/2 cup of white and brown sugar instead of the 2/3 cup. The cake was plenty sweet and very decadent. I baked it for 30 minutes and let it set for about 20 minutes more. It was warm and gooey and amazing! LOVE THIS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Campbell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
This was excellent - though I do recommend when it comes out of the oven to cover it and let it sit for a day. Neither of my kids liked it fresh from the oven, but after it sat in the kitchen for a day they couldn't get enough of it. Made one last week and just made another last night. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReneeC-Cincinnati

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
This was really yummy and chocolatey! I followed the suggestion of using 1/2 cup each of brown & white sugar. Served with whipped cream, would also be great with vanilla ice cream! I dont know how it could make 16 servings, I only got about 6-7 out of it! Either you are only supposed to serve a few spoonfuls or I served enough to give my guests a heartattack!! Next Im going to try Hershey's Hot Fudge Pudding Cake and see how the two recipes compare
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Perfect recipe for a chocolate fix! Only takes a couple minutes and no mess since you mix and back in the same pan. LOVE IT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States