Chocolate Pudding Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
This is superb .I made it yesterday for my friends and everybody loved it.only change I made was to omit white sugar and add 1 cup brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
The taste was really good, I used milk instead of water but the cake part stuck to the bottom and didn't rise at all. I wouldn't think this was because I used milk but I use to make something like this years ago and didn't have a problem. Not sure what has changed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristenmarie211

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Quick, easy, and with ingredients usually on hand. Rich flavor. I did substitute Stevia for the white sugar. Did not change brown (didn't have splenda brown on hand). Followed the directions with everything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
This was delicious!! Tried it with the mint chocolate chips like you suggested and it was great! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Seattle2Sydney
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
Skimming through the recipe, I accidentally put all the cocoa into the main mixture. So then I had to add more for the topping. It turned out so deliciously rich and chocolatey! I loved the addition of chocolate chips to the topping. It was a real special triple chocolate treat. I'd probably do it the same way again next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
nice quick dessert, my sauce was a bit thin, will try 1 cup of boiling water, omitted chocolate chips as I didn't have any, served with vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the4taals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
I've made this many times and it's always a big hit. I use half a cup of each kind of sugar. Once I mixed all the cocoa in the cake part and it still turned out great. I'm sure it would be good with half and half, but I never have any on hand and I try and keep it an inexpensive recipe. It has always been great with just water on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Vernon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
turned out very well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bennington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
This was very easy to put together but when finished bbaking I didn't think there was enough pudding under the cake part. It did have very good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gloria Manitta

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Yummy and easy to make. I divided it between 6 ramakins to dress it up a bit. I will try reducing suger as others posted, just to cut calories because I'll be eating more than I really should. :-) You won't regret trying this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States