Chocolate Pudding Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2005
So delicious. Didn't use the chocolate chips - didn't need it! I scooped out each serving of the cake, topped with a dollop of vanilla ice cream and then scooped out the fudge sauce that is created at the bottom of the pan and drizzled it over it all. Incredible dessert, incredibly easy. Made it with my 4yr-old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2005
This was truely a wonderful, easy, impressive desert. I served it hot with Vanilla Icecream. Oh my gosh!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2005
This was great! A bit weird to make but so quick and the results are very nice (and oh-so-chocolatey!)! We didn't notice any scorched taste, mixed everything in the pan, just as per the instructions, made the mistake of putting the whole 1/2 cup cocoa in the mix, so I just added another 1/4 cup on top and it was still great! (Will do it right the next time though). I also didn't have any mini chips so I used regular ones. We all loved it. Next time I will make it with the children as it's so easy and fun to make, and quick!! Thanks Carol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by France

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Fremantle, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2005
This was great, even better the next day. It is a rich moist cake, with a chocolate custard underneath, almost like a variation of a molten chocolate cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2005
This was delicous and sooooo easy! I love that it was made in the same pan that it was baked in and turned out perfectly. Next time I think I will leave out the chocolate chips though because it was almost too chocolatey (who new that was possible?). We ate it with whipped cream but it would be really good with some vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2005
Was kind of worried that the sauce would be too liquidy, but it wasn't - it was gooey, as another reviewer said. Anyway, it really hit the spot. My husband wanted to have it for dinner! I reduced the sugar to one cup (and forgot to use brown instead of white on top) and I used regular chocolate chips. I did notice that scorched taste another reviewer mentioned, but I kind of liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lahore, Punjab, Pakistan
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2005
If there was a possibility to give this six stars, I would. This is a FANTASTIC recipe using pantry ingredients and only one pan/bowl to make it in. I only use Dutch-processed cocoa (I find the other stuff to be bitter), had a generous hand with the vanilla, and used the large chocolate chips. I did use the extra 10 min. someone else recommended. I served it at a Super Bowl party with some French vanilla ice cream and candied pecans and everybody RAVED. It was gone in no time. Nobody considered the strawberry shortcake. If you love hot fudge sundaes, this recipe IS A MUST!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by (ME)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2005
I could not believe that something so easy to make could be so yummy. This was an instant family favourite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DOMESTICGODDESS36

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ayton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2004
This was perfect,nice and rich, goes well with home made whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2004
This is EXCELLANT! I have reduced the sugar a bit at times and it does not affect the flavor at all. I have also used part Spenda and part sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States