Chocolate Pudding Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2006
INCREDIBLE! I love this one kind of chocolate pudding cake from a local restaurant, but now I have this even better recipe to satisfy my chocoholic craving at home. This was awesome and so easy to make, just one dish!! An instant favorite for me, and the boyfriend. Definitely going to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hithatsmybike

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2006
SO EASY AND SINFULLY DELICIOUS!!!! This wonderful cake is worth all the calories!! I did decrease the brown and white sugar to half a cup each. I also increased the chocolate chips to l/2 cup, using regular size chips since I didn't have the mini size. The chocolate chips add additional flavor and texture, and would consider them a must in this recipe! The perfect recipe for last minute company. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELFROMHEAVEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maplewood, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2006
This recipe was so easy my 3 year old helped me make it. A wonderfull weeknight dessert when you want something rich and quick. Excellent served with cool whip topping. I also reduced slightly on the sugar(about less 2 tbsp for each kind of sugar)and it was still wonderfull.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2006
DEELISH. Served it right out of the oven and the whole thing was devoured quite quickly. Much like the french "fondant au chocolat"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2006
I prefer this dessert after it has cooled to room temperature. It gets a rich pudding like taste and the chocolate chips add additional goodness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie L.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Bragg, California, USA
Living In: Roundup, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2006
Just what I was looking for - similar to Choc Self Saucing Pudding recipe I wanted. Awesome dessert with vanilla icecream. EASY EASY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2006
WOW! What sinful goodness! I was apprehensive about mixing something in the pan, but WOW!!! I can't say enough how WONDERFUL this recipe was! I used cinnamon chips left over from cookies, and it gave it a delicate spiciness. I can see using all sorts of different chips to change it up. So yummy! Will DEFINATELY make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexis Green

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
What an awesome recipe! I made it using mint chocolate chips and peppermint extract, and served it with candy cane ice cream (since it's Christmas). Can't wait to try it with raspberry chocolate chips and fresh raspberries with whipped cream in the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
I followed everyone else's directions and it was scourched tasting at all. My guests really like this. I just kept it in the oven on warm until it was time for dessert. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Elliott

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2005
I noticed the photo posted is of individual cupcakes, which according to the reviewer did NOT work out, so follow the instructions! This was amazing! My husband licked his bowl! Had it warm with vanilla ice cream. I was looking for a recipe for what we call in the UK chocolate sponge pudding and this was the closest I could find. I will be making this one at my next dinner party for sure! I cooked it for about 30 minutes in a fan assisted oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGIBEAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: River John, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States