Chocolate Pudding Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
Easy to Make and Bake,my Hubby loves this pudding cake I'm A Veggie so I donot eat Sweets but it sure looks wonderful and creamy ,thanks for Sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ridgeway, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
ONE WORD: "CHOCOLATEY!!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
I thought this was fabulous! So tasty and hot right out of the oven. It is sooooooooo easy and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moscow, Idaho, USA
Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
SOOO good! Everyone absolutely LOVES it! Great warm and just out of the oven!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
I was trying to find something like Ponderosa's Volcano Cake. This was absolutely what I was in the mood for, and how awesome is it to not have to use multiple bowls, or even any at all? I made this once without milk (used water) and it turned out just as well as with milk. Even at 350, my cake wants to start burning if I leave it in too long - about 32 minutes is good for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
My family and I were craving a sweet and gooey pudding but I didn't have any eggs and very little butter which made things a bit tricky! I stumbled upon this recipe and WOW!! what a fantastic pudding. I read the reviews and saw that some thought it not chocolatey enough or sweet enough so I added a bit more cocoa and dotted some chocolate spread into the batter and on top of the sugar. Fantastic. I now have a family of five very contented people. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mandyj40

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
The cake was great and satisfied my chocolate crave with little fat. I even used a little whole wheat flour and Splenda. Instructions are a bit confusing - don't mix the flour and stuff in the pan - use a 4 cup mixing bowl. Scrape it well and you can use the same bowl for the Brown Sugar/Cocoa mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
This was easy but so bland. after the first piece I decided it wasn't worth the calories. If I dare try this again I will use sweetened cocoa as one reviewer suggested. Three stars for being easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4in4mom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
super yummy. you can make this recipe without the oil and replace the milk with water. that way it is fat free and vegan. you'd never know it. it's so rich and comforting. it's not really pretty. so, i would not serve it at a dinner party. however, it's a great family recipe. the kids feel like they are getting a real treat! and well, me too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keilypie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
I made this according to the recipe exactly. The recipe says the batter will be very thick, mine was about as thick as a regular cake. Still, it turned out very well. I will definitely make it again. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T'Plon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pleasant Hill, Iowa, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States