Chocolate Pudding Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
My boyfriend just made this for us tonight (it was his first baking challenge) and it was wonderful. The recipe was followed step-by-step and was reported as relatively simple. The top was nice and crispy and the inside was gooey with chocolate--success! i do believe he will bake again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kajie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
Lullavacious!!! Mouthwatering Chocolaty goodness!! I added a bit extra cocoa to the part you sprinkle on the top - but that was the only modification! The is amazing!! I will definitely do this again!! Just let it sit for at least 15 mins and I used a glass baking dish so I cut the time by 5 mins! Turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amie
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
I was expecting a chocolate lovers dream. Nope. My husband said it is the worst thing I ever made =( 2 stars for being easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvmyitalianhubby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseville, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
Easy to Make and Bake,my Hubby loves this pudding cake I'm A Veggie so I donot eat Sweets but it sure looks wonderful and creamy ,thanks for Sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ridgeway, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
ONE WORD: "CHOCOLATEY!!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
I thought this was fabulous! So tasty and hot right out of the oven. It is sooooooooo easy and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moscow, Idaho, USA
Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
SOOO good! Everyone absolutely LOVES it! Great warm and just out of the oven!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
I was trying to find something like Ponderosa's Volcano Cake. This was absolutely what I was in the mood for, and how awesome is it to not have to use multiple bowls, or even any at all? I made this once without milk (used water) and it turned out just as well as with milk. Even at 350, my cake wants to start burning if I leave it in too long - about 32 minutes is good for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
My family and I were craving a sweet and gooey pudding but I didn't have any eggs and very little butter which made things a bit tricky! I stumbled upon this recipe and WOW!! what a fantastic pudding. I read the reviews and saw that some thought it not chocolatey enough or sweet enough so I added a bit more cocoa and dotted some chocolate spread into the batter and on top of the sugar. Fantastic. I now have a family of five very contented people. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mandyj40

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
The cake was great and satisfied my chocolate crave with little fat. I even used a little whole wheat flour and Splenda. Instructions are a bit confusing - don't mix the flour and stuff in the pan - use a 4 cup mixing bowl. Scrape it well and you can use the same bowl for the Brown Sugar/Cocoa mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States