Chocolate Pudding Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Good, not the best cake I've made, but edible. It's much better warm, don't let it cool!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
A great go-to recipe when you have a craving for chocolate. It uses basic pantry/baking ingredients which makes it great for a last minute idea. I was hoping for a bit more of the flavour of a chocolate lava cake with the rich melted chocolate centre, wheras this is a bit sweeter and definitely warm pudding consistency with a chewy edge and cakey middle. Quite tasty. Only needed 30 min. for cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna Dawn
Home Town: Palm Springs, California, USA
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
Been making this since I was a little girl! cant go wrong, easy and wonderful home comfort food at its best! One of my 4 kids most requested!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
Excellent. When I first tasted this, about 20 minutes after it came out of the oven, I was a bit unimpressed. After reheating it in the microwave a couple of hours later, it was amazing! I have no idea what the difference was, but it was great. Super good with ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
Wonderful recipe! I added mint chips to satisfy a craving for chocolate mint. Low fat and wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lynnwood, Washington, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
Simple, fast, delicious, and made from things I always have on hand. I always add a bit of cinnamon for a slight spiciness. My only complaint is that because it's mixed in the pan in which it bakes, there's no bowl to lick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
Very rich and easy to make. It's an old-fashioned favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raquel Larson

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
I followed this recipe exactly and I am being generous giving it 2 stars. I seriously do not understand how it is rated so high? Anyway, I will not make it again, but for anyone that is going to make it reads this, Don't put boiled water on top, use MILK instead. Also, you may want to add chocolate chips because it really doesn't even have much of a chocolate flavor. It was just ok once we added vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
I made this on the spur of the moment to satisfy a chocolate craving. It is so easy and fast to make with pantry staples. The result is a rich, gooey, chocolatey dessert. My family went crazy for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Adak, Alaska, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
I really am not sure why people say this isn't chocolatey, tastes like flour, is bland or soggy. I love all things chocolate, and I found this recipe quite delicious. It turned out perfectly. Full of chocolate flavor (I just used Hersheys cocoa powder) and pudding. It never once was soggy; soft yes, but never soggy. We warmed leftovers in the microwave and had it with pumpkin ice cream. But it was great by itself. I plan on making another for company tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sulphur, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Ada, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States