Chocolate Pudding Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
a very easy recipe, my 3yr old helper loved spreading out the batter with wet fingers once the milk was stirred in. "auntie dis is just wike mudpies!" I doubled this and put in a 9x13 glass pan ( put a cookie sheet underneath for any drips). I wanted to try with warmed half and half instead of the hot water, as others have but forgot to buy some so i guess we have to eat this again!! will also try white sugar in the sauce instead of brown, and choc. chips for texture. my son and i really enjoyed this cold the next day, and the next day, and the next day, slightly warmed in the mic and topped with ice cream. i have always wanted to try a pudding cake recipe, so glad i did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trendy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paradise Hill, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Awesome with ice cream on top! I remember my grandparents microwaving a recipe like this so I thought I'd try it. I microwaved my cake for 13 minutes on half power. It was done in a fraction of the time and it didn't heat my house up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
This recipe is good but not great. It's actually kind of bland and blah. I just tried it for the second time using hot milk instead of boiling water but it really didn't make that much (if any) of a difference. I would still make this when my husband or I have a craving for sweets since it is so easy and I always have the ingredients on hand, but I definitely would not bust this out for company. I serve it with a dusting of powdered sugar and a glass of cold milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
This cake was amazing! You couldn't tell that it is low-fat... probably because it has more sugar than flour! I doubled the recipe and baked in a 9x13 pan for 37 mins and it came out just fine. I added 1 cup chocolate chips to the batter (folded in at the end), used 3t of vanilla extract, and skim milk instead of water for the pudding part. It was excellent! I wouldn't change a thing from what I did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JesusIsTheWay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Turned out great. I doubled the recipe but left out a cup of water because I didn't use a big enough pan. It boiled over a little but is still excellent. I served it with whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crownsville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Boy was I skeptical about this one. But it turned out GREAT! I did mix the dry ingrediants in a separate bowl and then put it in the 9x9 before I added the wet stuff. I also took the suggestion of using milk instead of water. Wow. Very, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
This was excellent.... Very tasty and easy to prepare... Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
This is also excellent using 1-1/2 cups brewed (strong) coffee in place of the water to make it mocha flavored. This is a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
I was looking for something quick and yummy for last minute company. This recipe was perfect! I didn't change anything! My company loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brigham City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
So good!!! I ran out of vanilla extract and decided to make it anyway and the flavor was still delish. I had a lil bit of a overflow in the oven and me moving it seemed to flatten the inflated top but the crust/top is so crunchy & yummy then the bottom is fudge sauce bliss! This will def be one of my fav recipes!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissExtremist

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: North Babylon, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States