Chocolate Pudding Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 31, 2011
This recipe reminds me of the molten lava cake at Chili's. DELICIOUS! Although I HIGHLY recomend increasing salt to 1 teaspoon and the water to 1 3/4 c to compensate. I've eaten the recipe both ways and the chocolate is much richer with the alterations. I love chocolate and always get TONS of compliments when I make this. Everyone wants the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
o.my.word is this amazing! i was a little concerned as i was preparing, looking at it, it really seems weird - - but it baked up into a fabulous dessert! it has a nice chocolate cake crust on top, underneath is a wonderful warm chocolate sauce. even eating it cold from the fridge the next day, it is still superb. great for something different!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2011
This was a wonderful recipe had to multiply recipe for entire student body (300) lunch dessert it got gobbled up so fast have had repeat request for this one.Its scary at first because it dosnt look like it will turn out well.but it does every time and is super delicious serve warm with real whipped cream .Inexpensive but with expensive taste very very good would give 6 stars if I could
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bennington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Floury, gluey, tasteless. Definitely would not make this one again. Also, for those at high altitude, consider baking for even less than 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Quite tasty, good for a quick family pudding but I wouldn't serve it up at a dinner party (not that I have too many of those). Love the fact that its made in the same bowl its baked in. I have 3 males to feed so next time I'll double the recipe and try add a little more water, I would prefer a thinner sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nikki

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Edenvale, Gauteng, South Africa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
I think this cake was just okay. I expected it to taste a little bitter, since it did use unsweetened cocoa. But I have to agree, this cake does taste a lot like microwave cake. I have made microwave cake in a mug more than a few times to curb a chocolate craving, it's not bad. But it's not something I can eat a lot of at one time, so this cake was just a little too much of this kinda cake for me. Although I do have to say the one difference is that the bottem stays liquid like enough to make a sauce to even out the texture of the cake. And being that you can make this cake with very few pantry ingredients is also a plus. I would say though, this is not a cake I would serve to guest...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twinsouls1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conroe, Texas, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
This has become one of my favorite desserts. Fantastic with mint chocolate chip or a peanut butter type ice cream. Recipe is perfect as it is!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
I was skeptical when I made this the first time. I thought it looked very unappetizing in the pictures and sounded weird but it turned out great and I have made it a lot since then. I have made it for company and they loved it. I definitely recommend serving with ice cream or whipped topping because it isn't very sweet. The sauce at the bottom is so good over the cake and ice cream!!! Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by italiangirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I made this recipe by adding on an extra half, and cooking it an extra 10 minutes to serve all 10 of my family. and Everyone had just enough, so I feel like it may not have quite satisfied 12 people like the yield claims. That being said... the cake was delicious. So rich yet not too sweet or heavy. Everybody scraped the bottom of their bowl and wished I had doubled the recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Madelynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
Very good! I mixed this up and popped it in the oven as we sat down to eat. It was done and ready for our dessert. I served it with vanilla ice cream. Yum! My son stopped by for dinner and was happy to have a homemade chocolatey dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States