Chocolate Pudding Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
A quick add on when the kids decide to stop over and join you for dinner. Yummy. Easy.Crowd pleaser! Especially over vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
I agree that this is quick and easy but I strongly disagree with the fact that it's either sweet or chocolate rich. I found it to be incredibly bland. I followed the recipe exactly and it looked right at every stage and the finished product looked like the picture. But the flavor was very disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
This was pretty good. Needed a chocolate fix and this definitely helped! I loved the fact that it was easy and I had all the ingredients! Made the recipe exactly like it said except I used dark chocolate cocoa powder instead of regular. It's not too sweet, but it is a bit heavy. I will say if you'd prefer a sauce over pudding eat it right after the 15 minutes of letting it sit. The longer it sits the more "pudding like" it gets. Will definitely be making this one again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Marys, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
Great recipe, yummy!! After reading other comments, (since I'm a chocolate addict) I increased the brown sugar to 1 cup. Kept everything else the same and it was perfect! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oviedo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
Good chocolate comfort food
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
This is one of my favorite quick desserts served warm with vanilla ice cream. My mother made this at least once a month when we were kids. Substitute almond milk for your vegetarian friends
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
My family is crazy about this pudding cake. Better than the ones I remember from the 50's. I double the recipe and use a 9"x 13" pan. Thanks INDIT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Garrett

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I made this for my stepson's 23rd birthday. He usually brings extra people with him. Everyone was raving about this recipe. He definitely wants me to make it again. This is a new family favorate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
Great cake, I had a similar repice but could not locate it. This was really easy and quick. It did not take 40 mins, more like 30 mins to bake. Definately will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Columbia, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Patches
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
What a treat! Only changes I made were to substitute unsweetened applesauce for the vegetable oil and decrease the brown sugar to 2/3 cup. Delicious and so easy to make. It's nice that there are no "special" ingredients required; just regular pantry items. Have made this several times and it's always well received. Thanks, INDIT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patches

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States