Chocolate Pudding Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2007
Definately cured my pregnant sweet tooth, and so easy to make! One pan, no mess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sussex, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
I made this and followed directions exactly. It looked and smelled great, but I could not swallow one bite. I tried several different spots, thinking maybe some parts just didn't mix properly. No, the whole thing tasted like wet flour. Sorry, I just don't see how anyone liked this. Although I'm sure with some changes, it would be a decent recipe. Maybe way less flour, way more sugar, and more cocoa, I don't know, but I won't be trying it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2007
Very tasty, but just a little on the flour-y side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
Embarrassingly easy given how gorgeous it is. Not quite as rich as some chocolate puddings, but adding some chopped chocolate would sort that out! I've only given 4 stars because the quanities were so unrealistic - 12 servings?! This was gobbled up in minutes by 2 adults and 4 children.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
Very good recipe. It only took 25 mins to cook in our oven, very quick and easy to prepare. It's even better with vanilla ice cream. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mina

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Decatur, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2007
Very yummy! I used an 8x8 in. pan and it worked just fine. I also dissolved some instant coffee granules in the boiling water for a mocha flavored pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
I was on my way to India and was afraid I couldnt get my real chocolate there, so I brought this recipe and my husbands family who are Indian had never had anything baked! I brought a toaster oven and baked this. 2 boys plus my 2 kids ate the whole pan and it was still hot! They loved it! Thanks for sharing this recipe so I could share it with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Mackey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Photo by Amy
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
this recipe was so easy to make and the end result was good, although a little bland so better served with ice cream. i baked for 35 minutes and it was fine. will defintely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
Not exactly sweet enough for me. I might make it again but I will make sure to add more sugar or use different cocoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
Wonderful recipe and thanks to fellow reviewers suggesting the shorter bake time of 30 minutes it turned out fine. 40 minutes in my oven would have overbaked it too. I used the Hershey's Special Dark cocoa and it was even better, richer darker color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Dingwell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States