Chocolate Pudding Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
I loved the ease of putting this together, but we found this a bit bland. Maybe next time, we'll add some broken candy bar pieces mixed though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
This is decent dessert that is super easy to put together. The serving size is definitely off in a 9x9 pan it's really 6 servings. I didn't have any baking cocoa on hand, so I used Ghiradelli hot chocolate mix & cut back on the sugar. Yes, I know it's not the same, but it worked. I wasn't a big fan of how the brown sugar became part of the cake top. There were spots that were very sweet because of it. I probably will make this again because of the ease and it is a low fat dessert option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bangor, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
I was not impressed at all- it wasn't very sweet and I could taste flour more than anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
i am eating this delicious cake as im typing this, and omg, it is unbelieveable. It's rich, and gooey, and puddingey, and chocolatey, and just, fabulous. I followed the recipe exactly, and it came out perfectly. Although i loved it, my younger brothers only liked it, they said that it wasn't sweet enough (maybe for them i'll use sweetened cocoa next time) but definately 5 stars, this recipe is a keeper!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Crystal
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
seriously, i am going to make this EVERY WEEK
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
I think it's delicious and it's easy to make. I live in Hawaii and my cook time was also only 30 minutes not 40-so I don't think it has to do with altitude. Maybe the time is wrong. I would set the timer for thirty and check it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Laie, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
this recipe is really good. i used 1-1/3 cups water and 1 teaspoon of vanilla like other people said. the cake wasn't very sweet but the puddig was nice and sweet and i forgot all about the cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Walden, New York, USA
Living In: Crane, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
This is the best pudding cake i have ever had, it might be the first pudding cake i have ever had...But still, if you're craving pudding and cake you will like this! If you don't eat it right away you can put a piece in the microwave for 30 seconds and it taste just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaitlin

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pinon Hills, California, USA
Living In: Phelan, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
This recipe is easy to make with ingredients that are commonly around the house. I live in Austin, TX and I cooked it for 25 minutes and it came out perfect in my opinion (half pudding, half cake). I think if left in for too long it will overcook and taste on the floury side. The cake itself wasn't very sweet, but the gooey sweet pudding part offsets it nicely :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
Quite easy to put together with basic pantry staples. When I'm out of eggs to make brownies or a regular cake, this is a satisfying chocolate dessert! It is best eaten the first day, and you must have patience to let it cool a while before eating or serving--one of the hardest parts for our household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Springchick

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mason, Ohio, USA
Living In: Springboro, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States