Chocolate Pudding Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
This is the best pudding cake i have ever had, it might be the first pudding cake i have ever had...But still, if you're craving pudding and cake you will like this! If you don't eat it right away you can put a piece in the microwave for 30 seconds and it taste just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaitlin

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pinon Hills, California, USA
Living In: Phelan, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
This recipe is easy to make with ingredients that are commonly around the house. I live in Austin, TX and I cooked it for 25 minutes and it came out perfect in my opinion (half pudding, half cake). I think if left in for too long it will overcook and taste on the floury side. The cake itself wasn't very sweet, but the gooey sweet pudding part offsets it nicely :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
Quite easy to put together with basic pantry staples. When I'm out of eggs to make brownies or a regular cake, this is a satisfying chocolate dessert! It is best eaten the first day, and you must have patience to let it cool a while before eating or serving--one of the hardest parts for our household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Springchick

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mason, Ohio, USA
Living In: Springboro, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FOODRAT
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2007
40 minutes was too long for my cake... the pudding part was practically cake and hardly any pudding. I used quality choco (Scharffenberger), so I don't think that was the problem. I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA
Living In: Pleasanton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
It fed all my picky family without a negative comment (amazing!). A little heavy, but a good cold winter nights dessert. Yummy! And so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mount Gambier, South Australia, Australia
Living In: Murray Bridge, South Australia, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2007
this is a great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WaLkSwItHmOoN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Toney, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2007
Definately cured my pregnant sweet tooth, and so easy to make! One pan, no mess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sussex, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
I made this and followed directions exactly. It looked and smelled great, but I could not swallow one bite. I tried several different spots, thinking maybe some parts just didn't mix properly. No, the whole thing tasted like wet flour. Sorry, I just don't see how anyone liked this. Although I'm sure with some changes, it would be a decent recipe. Maybe way less flour, way more sugar, and more cocoa, I don't know, but I won't be trying it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2007
Very tasty, but just a little on the flour-y side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
Embarrassingly easy given how gorgeous it is. Not quite as rich as some chocolate puddings, but adding some chopped chocolate would sort that out! I've only given 4 stars because the quanities were so unrealistic - 12 servings?! This was gobbled up in minutes by 2 adults and 4 children.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States