Chocolate Pudding Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
This was disappointing. The flavor was bland and barely tasted of chocolate. True chocolate lovers will not be satisfied by this cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Balily

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
it was ... OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
So simple and yummy! could have done with a bit more sauce as it was so nice, my 3 year old woofed it down
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
This was great! I took the advice from one of the reviews and doubled it in a 9*13 dish. Even my picky husband liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
I cooked half the amount for 20mins. Both the husband and I liked this but wanted it to be more cake so would cook it longer in future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Perversia

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Stockport, Lancashire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
It was okay..very messy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
The texture of the cake and the sauce turned out great but my family wasn't too impressed with the taste. It smelled chocolatey but didn't taste as good as it smelled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
This cake was awesome! The pudding part was AMAZING. I think the cake could use a little something though, it was a bit bland compared to the pudding. More of a chocolate flavor maybe. Still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Betsy Ann
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
Yummmmmmmmmmm... this was delicious! I just finished a piece, and this "cake" turned out to be exactly what I wanted it to be: light but still chocolatey, gooey, and so delicious! It's not like a full-fat dessert thats extremely rich and heavy. My alterations: upped the cocoa to 1/3 cup, little extra vanilla for flavor, a hand-full of chocolate chips, and used hot milk instead of water. Make and enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betsy Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seymour, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
I loved the ease of putting this together, but we found this a bit bland. Maybe next time, we'll add some broken candy bar pieces mixed though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States