Chocolate Pudding Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
So simple and yummy! could have done with a bit more sauce as it was so nice, my 3 year old woofed it down
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
This was great! I took the advice from one of the reviews and doubled it in a 9*13 dish. Even my picky husband liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
I cooked half the amount for 20mins. Both the husband and I liked this but wanted it to be more cake so would cook it longer in future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Perversia

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Stockport, Lancashire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
It was okay..very messy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
The texture of the cake and the sauce turned out great but my family wasn't too impressed with the taste. It smelled chocolatey but didn't taste as good as it smelled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
This cake was awesome! The pudding part was AMAZING. I think the cake could use a little something though, it was a bit bland compared to the pudding. More of a chocolate flavor maybe. Still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Betsy Ann
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
Yummmmmmmmmmm... this was delicious! I just finished a piece, and this "cake" turned out to be exactly what I wanted it to be: light but still chocolatey, gooey, and so delicious! It's not like a full-fat dessert thats extremely rich and heavy. My alterations: upped the cocoa to 1/3 cup, little extra vanilla for flavor, a hand-full of chocolate chips, and used hot milk instead of water. Make and enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betsy Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seymour, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
I loved the ease of putting this together, but we found this a bit bland. Maybe next time, we'll add some broken candy bar pieces mixed though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
This is decent dessert that is super easy to put together. The serving size is definitely off in a 9x9 pan it's really 6 servings. I didn't have any baking cocoa on hand, so I used Ghiradelli hot chocolate mix & cut back on the sugar. Yes, I know it's not the same, but it worked. I wasn't a big fan of how the brown sugar became part of the cake top. There were spots that were very sweet because of it. I probably will make this again because of the ease and it is a low fat dessert option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bangor, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
I was not impressed at all- it wasn't very sweet and I could taste flour more than anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States