Chocolate Pudding Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
This is one of my favorites, I make it alot on holidays. It's a great recipe to put in the oven when the turkey comes out. Really easy and really good. We always have it with ice cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
This tasted alot like one of my favorite deserts at Chilis the molten choclate cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephjames1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
This was so quick and had lots of chocolate flavour, and we had it with vanilla ice cream. I did up the cocoa in the cake to 3 Tbsp and stirred really well (some reviews said flour tasting...maybe the quality of the cocoa is also a factor)I baked for 22 min. but think 20 would have been better. Some reviews said it was saucy on the bottom but mine was very pudding-like. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
This is very easy and presents well. Not very big on flavor though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Union City, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Daisytown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
turned out really nice, can't beat a dish that only dirtys the one pan that you cook it in. Really nice sauce too! Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhombchick

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
Disappointing; overpowering "sweetness," missing the rich chocolate taste I was expecting. Neither my husband nor I cared much for it. Won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
Not very good. I followed the directions. I did add 2 sqaures of semi-sweet Bakers chocolate, chopped, hoping it would make it a little better after reading some reviews that it was bland and floury. The "sauce" was kinda werid. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINWIFEANDMOM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Dickinson, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
This can also be made in the microwave! Mix the dry ingredients in a glass 2 quart bowl. Add the other ingredients as listed. Then microwave at 50% power for 9 minutes, turn dish, then cook high power for 5 - 7 minutes, until the top appears dry. Delicious with ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Orchard, Washington, USA
Living In: Shelton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
GOOD LOTS OF CHOCOLATE SAUCE ON THE BOTTOM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
I just made this today and it turned out fantastic since we have elderlys in the house as well as children it was nicely soft and chewi I only made one addition I added Notella Choclate to the batter about 3 Tbs and it was wounderfully tasty .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States