Chocolate Pudding Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
I just made this today and it turned out fantastic since we have elderlys in the house as well as children it was nicely soft and chewi I only made one addition I added Notella Choclate to the batter about 3 Tbs and it was wounderfully tasty .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
I was having company today so I doubled the recipe and baked it in a 9x13 dish and sprinkled a cup of shredded coconut on it before I poured the boiling water on it. We ate it with vanilla ice cream. The pudding had a nice dark chocolate flavor to it. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clyde, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Onoway, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
This was disappointing. The flavor was bland and barely tasted of chocolate. True chocolate lovers will not be satisfied by this cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Balily

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
it was ... OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
So simple and yummy! could have done with a bit more sauce as it was so nice, my 3 year old woofed it down
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
This was great! I took the advice from one of the reviews and doubled it in a 9*13 dish. Even my picky husband liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
I cooked half the amount for 20mins. Both the husband and I liked this but wanted it to be more cake so would cook it longer in future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Perversia

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Stockport, Lancashire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
It was okay..very messy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
The texture of the cake and the sauce turned out great but my family wasn't too impressed with the taste. It smelled chocolatey but didn't taste as good as it smelled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
This cake was awesome! The pudding part was AMAZING. I think the cake could use a little something though, it was a bit bland compared to the pudding. More of a chocolate flavor maybe. Still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States