Chocolate Pudding Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
This was good but i thought the sauce tasted like chocolate water. I will make again tho, thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
This is a awesome recipe....so easy to make and I made no changes. I hate reading reviews that say a recipe was really good or really bad and then they tell you all of the changes they made. In the end it didn't even sound like the original recipe. Also, I have a granddaughter who is allergic to eggs and this recipe has none. Had it with vanilla bean ice cream and it was to die for and a huge hit with the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
Very yummy! No alterations needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mena, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
This recipe is wonderful! I did use 3T of cocoa and baked for only 25 mins & it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: West Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
It was ok. The pudding had a really wierd texture to it. Also the color of the pudding turned out dark so it looked burned. Over all the taste was good, but i don't think that i would show the entire product if we had guests over just becase it looked like a big burnt blob.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
Love this pudding cake and have made it many times before. I have started adding 1 or 2 extra teaspoons of cocoa to the mix plus a teaspoon of espresso powder. I also an extra 1/4 of water as I like more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newmarket, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
Awesome! We call this chocolate self-saucing pudding, I couldn't find a single recipe with that name on the website (at the boyfriends without my trusty recipe book) so I gave this a go and it was just what I wanted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
This was really good, but must be served with vanilla ice cream otherwise it is a bit boring!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
Quick, easy, and impressive. I serve with vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mj_mom45
Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
This is one of my favorites, I make it alot on holidays. It's a great recipe to put in the oven when the turkey comes out. Really easy and really good. We always have it with ice cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States