Chocolate Protein Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
I make these all the time. I keep them at my desk and they definitely help with the 3pm sugar/energy slump.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sonjagroset
Living In: Lake Forest Park, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
I add flaked coconut and butterscotch chips, as well as the chocolate chips. I only use the flax seed, not the chia(?). Makes fabulous no guilt sweet snack. My family raves about them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shayda
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I've tried several protein ball recipes, these are by far the best! 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shayda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Love it! Motivated to grab this instead of a candy bar! I used semi sweet chocolate chips instead of dark chocolate. I used natural peanut butter and added a tablespoon of organic cocao powder instead of protein powder. I did not need to chill before I rolled into balls. I mixed with gloved hands and formed balls right away. I chilled the balls. Next time, I'll double the recipe. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Kind of like a no-bake cookie that didn't get pressed down. Yummy and some healthier ingredients. They always get eaten up fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zamfam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eastlake, Ohio, USA
Living In: New Philadelphia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
I didn't use the chia seeds and I used 2tbs of Nutella instead of the chocolate protein powder. Delish!!!! All of my kids loved them! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barboursville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
I only had vanilla protein powder on hand, so I used this and added a couple of Tbsp. of cocoa. I opted not to add the chocolate chips and these were still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by conjeannieal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RUBYJI
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I use almond butter and semi-sweet chocolate chips. I only put in a couple tablespoons of honey. One thing that helped a ton was wetting my hands when forming the balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RUBYJI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA
Photo by Kinsley Bozzo
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Very good, and quick too! But I didn't add the seeds or protein powder and they still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I thought they were very dry and difficult to roll into balls. I think substituting a banana in to help bind the ingredients would be a good substitution
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wyckoff, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Protein Balls

A great on-the-go breakfast or snack time pick-me-up!

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Outrageous Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter, oats, and chocolate chips create an outrageous treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States