Chocolate Protein Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Does anyone have the calorie count or the grams of protein, etc. that is in one of these little balls? Thanks in advance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Love it! Motivated to grab this instead of a candy bar! I used semi sweet chocolate chips instead of dark chocolate. I used natural peanut butter and added a tablespoon of organic cocao powder instead of protein powder. I did not need to chill before I rolled into balls. I mixed with gloved hands and formed balls right away. I chilled the balls. Next time, I'll double the recipe. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Kind of like a no-bake cookie that didn't get pressed down. Yummy and some healthier ingredients. They always get eaten up fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zamfam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eastlake, Ohio, USA
Living In: New Philadelphia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
I didn't use the chia seeds and I used 2tbs of Nutella instead of the chocolate protein powder. Delish!!!! All of my kids loved them! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barboursville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
I only had vanilla protein powder on hand, so I used this and added a couple of Tbsp. of cocoa. I opted not to add the chocolate chips and these were still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by conjeannieal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RUBYJI
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I just made this for the first time and I'm already excited about all the variations I can do. I used almond butter and semi-sweet chocolate chips. I had ground flax but skipped the chia and protein powder. I only put in 1 tablespoon of honey. One thing that helped a ton was wetting my hands when forming the balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RUBYJI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA
Photo by Kinsley Bozzo
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Very good, and quick too! But I didn't add the seeds or protein powder and they still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I thought they were very dry and difficult to roll into balls. I think substituting a banana in to help bind the ingredients would be a good substitution
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wyckoff, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Yummy thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IRADEE8U

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I modified a bit based on what I had in my house. I used 3/4 cup McCann's Quick Cooking Irish Oatmeal and 1/4 cup Ezekiel 4:9 sprouted grain almond cereal (for added crunch). I also used Honey in the Rough because I don't like the strong taste of other honeys. Added 1 teaspoon of maple syrup, a couple of yellow raisins, and because I did not have dark chocolate, used milk chocolate. These were outrageously delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

Outrageous Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter, oats, and chocolate chips create an outrageous treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States