Chocolate Pretzels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
These are delicious! Also great if you replace the candy coated chocolate with toasted pecans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Kisses are softened when they come out of the oven but hold their shape. Pressing the M&Ms into the center is what makes them look "melted". I used the waffle type and peanut M&Ms. They are so easy, delicious and look nice with the colors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcy McVicker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
I put the chocolate and pretzels in the oven at 200 degrees for 12 minutes and they melted perfectly! Round pretzels are impossible to find, so I balanced the kisses in the middle of the regular pretzels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
My daughters and I make these every year and love them. Despite our best intentions, they rarely survive long enough to become gifts, because we eat them all. We like to make a batch with kisses, a batch with Rolos and a batch with mini peanut butter cups. We top them with M&Ms or various kinds of nuts. Every variation is awesome. To the reviewer who said her kisses never melted, sometimes they do appear un-melted but if you go ahead and press the almond or M&M or whatever into the top, they will turn out to be plenty soft after all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shari Glassgow

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
These are the easiest holiday treat! I don't recommend using caramel kisses though...they didn't melt very well and it was difficult to push the M&Ms into them. I also used peppermint kisses and those worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Niki Orris-Koji

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
I use rolos instead of hershey kisses. My daughter uses the pecan halves in top, I use M & M's...they always come perfect. I have also used mini peanut butter cups instead of rolos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janice Lamont

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Yum. These little things are the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
they are soooo good.there is a rolo version of these. they are good to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
This recipe is a quick and easy recipe for parties and pot lucks. I needed to bring a snack to a Halloween party. I used all fall colored M&M's on a tray of milk chocolate Hershey's kisses and a tray of cookies and cream Hershey's kisses. They were a big hit with adults and children. Such a great idea, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 417) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Pretzels

Sweet chocolate and salty pretzels go together deliciously.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Chocolate Covered Peppermint Patties

See how to make a chocolate peppermint confection.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States