Chocolate Pretzels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
These are delicious! Also great if you replace the candy coated chocolate with toasted pecans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Kisses are softened when they come out of the oven but hold their shape. Pressing the M&Ms into the center is what makes them look "melted". I used the waffle type and peanut M&Ms. They are so easy, delicious and look nice with the colors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcy McVicker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
I put the chocolate and pretzels in the oven at 200 degrees for 12 minutes and they melted perfectly! Round pretzels are impossible to find, so I balanced the kisses in the middle of the regular pretzels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
My daughters and I make these every year and love them. Despite our best intentions, they rarely survive long enough to become gifts, because we eat them all. We like to make a batch with kisses, a batch with Rolos and a batch with mini peanut butter cups. We top them with M&Ms or various kinds of nuts. Every variation is awesome. To the reviewer who said her kisses never melted, sometimes they do appear un-melted but if you go ahead and press the almond or M&M or whatever into the top, they will turn out to be plenty soft after all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shari Glassgow

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
These are the easiest holiday treat! I don't recommend using caramel kisses though...they didn't melt very well and it was difficult to push the M&Ms into them. I also used peppermint kisses and those worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Niki Orris-Koji

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
I use rolos instead of hershey kisses. My daughter uses the pecan halves in top, I use M & M's...they always come perfect. I have also used mini peanut butter cups instead of rolos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janice Lamont

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Yum. These little things are the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
they are soooo good.there is a rolo version of these. they are good to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
This recipe is a quick and easy recipe for parties and pot lucks. I needed to bring a snack to a Halloween party. I used all fall colored M&M's on a tray of milk chocolate Hershey's kisses and a tray of cookies and cream Hershey's kisses. They were a big hit with adults and children. Such a great idea, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 417) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Pretzels

Sweet chocolate and salty pretzels go together deliciously.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Chocolate Covered Peppermint Patties

See how to make a chocolate peppermint confection.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States