Chocolate Pretzels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
My husband and I made these last night. They turned out perfectly and so delicious. I used milk chocolate kisses and peanut butter M&M's, other than that followed the recipe exactly. Will definitely make these over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
We love these! My girls and I make them every year at Christmas. Easy, inexpensive, and a total crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
These were wonderful and so easy to make! I used the tiny twist pretzels and they worked beautifully. I also made two batches-one with plain kisses and plain m&ms; the other with caramel kisses and peanut M&Ms. With the caramel kisses they do not need to be in the oven quite as long. And be careful when pressing down so that all of the caramel doesn't run out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
this is better than the circle pretzels, it's less messy and a little more pretzel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
awesome recipe! I used square waffles, hugs instead of kisses, and red and green mm's. Brought these to my Christmas party, and they were gone. Thanks for the simple, yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Couldn't be easier. The mint kisses taste amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Josephine Roeper
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Very cute. My 3 year old had lots of fun making these for Christmas. I used dark chocolate and milk chocolate kisses. The dark chocolate melted perfectly at 2 minutes. The milk chocolate kisses didn't melt very well in my oven. Next time I'll have to add an additional 30 seconds - 1 minute if I use milk chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
A friend introduced me to these using HUGS! I am making some now with Hershey's candy cane kisses! And some with Dark chocolate kisses! Topping with red and green sprinkles and Christmas (red and green) M&M's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
We used square pretzels, Hugs, and red/green m&m's. Two minutes was the perfect amount of time. Based on other reviews we put only a few in for the first batch to test. Other types of kisses may melt differently. The Hugs did not appear melted when we took them out. But, when we pushed the m&m down gently with our finger or the end of a straw the Hug did flatten out. I made these with a nine and thirteen year old. Very easy and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Looks like this recipe hasn't been reviewed for a long, long time. Y'all are missing out on a fantastic chocolate/salty snack. I used both regular and also peanut butter M&M's. I pushed the M&M's into the chocolate with a straw as suggested by another reviewer. And, like another reviewer, I also have to make another batch because we 'sampled' most of the first. Awesome and so easy. 5 stars! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bayliner9999

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 417) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Pretzels

Sweet chocolate and salty pretzels go together deliciously.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Chocolate Covered Peppermint Patties

See how to make a chocolate peppermint confection.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States