Chocolate Pretzels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
I could not find the square pretzels but the mini ones worked just fine. I used the white and chocolate kisses with the holiday M&M's. Thanks for this quick and delicious recipe..Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
This recipe is great but I only gave it a four because I found that for me, after several experiments, cooking these in a 275 degree oven for 3 minutes worked best. Also, as others said, wouldn't use butter pretzels and tried the rolo's too. They worked great. Too also reiterate, don't wait for the kisses to melt, push them down - don't be shy, with the m-n-m, into the pretzel. If the temp and time is just right, they will adhere to the pretzel. Hope that helps. P.S Mine didn't come out quite as pretty as those in the picture but still tasted great and believe me..nobody complained!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
I live in NJ and we have UTZ Pretzels -- they make the round waffle pretzels (found in most any supermarket) They are perfect for this. I use Hershey Hugs (black and white or the Peppermint Hugs (red and white). Yummy and looks pretty on the cookie tray!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Logsdon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Moorestown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
The temp on this is WAY too hot. You will end up with burnt chocolate. I turned the oven down to 180 degrees, baked for 4 - 6 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Delicious and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
These were fun to make... however, sit down before making these & take all the foils off the kisses. That's what takes the longest... Eating is the quickest!!! make more than you think you need, because you will need more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 51BRENDA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Love this receipe but I trim the top of the chocolate kiss with a kitchen sissors because is easiest to top your M&M or your favorite topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
cute, easy, tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Oh my god, these are so good. I love that they are so easy to make and are a cute quick snack. I have already made them twice! Next time I will try using Rolo's, like another review had suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
Excellent, always a hit when I take it somewhere. I always get asked for the recipe. For those of you that are having trouble finding the square pretzels, check out your local bulk food store (In Canada we have Bulk Barn). You can also pick out a variety of different types of kisses, like white chocolate and cookies and cream for a variation. They all work well. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 417) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Pretzels

Sweet chocolate and salty pretzels go together deliciously.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Chocolate Covered Peppermint Patties

See how to make a chocolate peppermint confection.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States