Chocolate Pretzels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Made with rolos are best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
We followed the recipe using milk chocolate Kisses and these were not edible. The chocolate burned before it ever got soft enough to press in the M&Ms. 350 is much too high a temperature. I hope that the original poster considers updating this recipe. Looks like this temp might work for hugs, but not for milk chocolate kisses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
OMG. These turned out great! My niece made them few months ago & I just realized I had saved this recipe! Totally yummy snack & great for a treat box! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
This is a very good concept- it combines sweet and salty wonderfully. The reason I am only giving this 4 stars is because of the heat it said. 350* would have been WAY too hot. I used another reviewer's suggestion and put the heat at 275*. I baked them for 2 minutes a batch. This combination of heat and time was perfect- the chocolate was gooey enough for the candy coated chocolate to sink in, but not too gooey that it made a mess. For the people that say the chocolate kisses never melted, they aren't supposed to fully. The purpose of baking them is to make them softer, not completely melted. I put them in the refrigerator for about 10 minutes and they set nicely. All and all these were very delicious and I recommend them highly if the heat is changed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Very easy and quick to make. Very chocolatey. Next time I will use the square preztels and some Rolos. Update: Rolos were a hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
Easy and people loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by conqueress
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Oh –these are easy – fast – fun and yummy. I used dark Hershey kisses – noticed someone used candy corn and I had peppermint candy corn, which was great using around Christmas. I ate . . . way too many.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by conqueress

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: West Chester, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Very easy and delicious. Be careful to not try to make too many more at one time, the kisses will cool before you can get to them all and make it more difficult to press in the M&M. Better to do 2 smaller batches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cjucoder

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
These are great. The temperature and timing is perfect. It is a bit tedious and time consuming to have to unwrap all the kisses and also to press all the little smarties when you take them out of the oven. But the sweet and salty mixture of the taste was worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 401) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Pretzels

Sweet chocolate and salty pretzels go together deliciously.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Chocolate Covered Potato Chips

Crispy, salty potato chips dunked in chocolate. Who’d even try to eat just one?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States