Chocolate Pretzels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Photo by chelle
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Yum! and so simple to make! I made close to 200 to put in tins as a holiday treat (with shortbread cookies and loose kisses and M&M's) for friends/neighbors and family I used milk, dark and hugs, though next time I will only use hugs or dark kisses, the milk chocolate doesn't melt quite as nice as those two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Quick, easy and NO MESS. I just made a little less than 400 of these and you would NOT know to look at my kitchen. They look beautiful and taste even better. I consider this recipe my present from Allrecipes this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
For Different Kisses - if you're mixing it up and using both traditional chocolate kisses and vanilla/swirl kisses, watch the timing - vanilla kisses cook quicker so take a minute off the cooking time. A wonderful versatile recipe. Yummy, easy, pretty and well received - great to give as little thank you gifts to teachers, friends & neighbors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
I make these every Christmas. I think the 350* oven is a bit high. I preheat to 275* and put them in for about 2 minutes. I also use a Brach's "star" chocolate candy instead of unwrapping all of the kisses. Simple, good, and everyone loves these sweet and salty delights!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris K in Wisconsin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cary, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sauk City, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
I made these for a United Way bake sale at work. They went quickly and everyone loved them. The first batch were in the oven for 1:30mins and they were too soft and the second batch was in for 1mins and were much firmer. I'm making them again for a party tonight and I'm going to try 1:15mins. I can't wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Whitby, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
Awesome! My husband loved these and I can't wait to share them over the holidays. I made 4 types: Regular chocolate kisses with regular M&Ms; Regular chocolate kisses with Reese's pieces; Peppermint ("Candy Cane") Hershey's kisses with a regular M&M, and Hershey's Hugs Kisses with regular M&Ms. The Candy Cane kisses and the Hugs turned out the prettiest, and I thought they tasted the best too! For anyone who has a Meijer in their area, they sell the round pretzels under their store brand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Easy. Tasty. I used "Snaps" hugs, kisses, and Rollo's. I baked 2.5-3 minutes at 250. I found that if they sit for a minute they melt just enough, but move fast or they'll cool before you're done, especially the Rollo's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmberG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
We call these belly buttons! My children love these!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by corbinsmom85

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delaware, Ohio, USA
Living In: Zanesville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Good and easy. I think it would be better with rolos instead of kisses though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiemom
Home Town: Stillwater, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MayBe27
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
We make these every year at christmas time. We use Mini pretzel twists and rolos instead of kisses, and cook at 350 for 2 minutes. We position the rolo on the bottom circle so that it looks like a reindeer with two pretel loop ears, rolo nose, and we use red m&ms for "rudolph nose" If you liked these with kisses, try the rolo, they are even better! These are a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MayBe27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Holmen, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 407) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Pretzels

Sweet chocolate and salty pretzels go together deliciously.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Chocolate Covered Potato Chips

Crispy, salty potato chips dunked in chocolate. Who’d even try to eat just one?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States