Chocolate Pretzels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
A friend introduced me to these using HUGS! I am making some now with Hershey's candy cane kisses! And some with Dark chocolate kisses! Topping with red and green sprinkles and Christmas (red and green) M&M's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
We used square pretzels, Hugs, and red/green m&m's. Two minutes was the perfect amount of time. Based on other reviews we put only a few in for the first batch to test. Other types of kisses may melt differently. The Hugs did not appear melted when we took them out. But, when we pushed the m&m down gently with our finger or the end of a straw the Hug did flatten out. I made these with a nine and thirteen year old. Very easy and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Looks like this recipe hasn't been reviewed for a long, long time. Y'all are missing out on a fantastic chocolate/salty snack. I used both regular and also peanut butter M&M's. I pushed the M&M's into the chocolate with a straw as suggested by another reviewer. And, like another reviewer, I also have to make another batch because we 'sampled' most of the first. Awesome and so easy. 5 stars! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bayliner9999

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
cute as buttons! I used 2 chocolate disc instead of a kiss inside circle pretzels. Turn the oven temp. Down to 170degrees and bake for 4mins. Perfect each time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
made for xmas, good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lenexa, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
so easy and fun to make! my 4 year old son helped me with these and had lots of fun helping me. on my first try, i tried to smoosh down the m&m's as fast as i could after i took them out of the oven, but found that the first dozen or so, the candy didn't go down all the way. it was still a little hard. but by the time i got to the second dozen, the candy was going down more and they looked great. so on my second batch, i waited a couple minutes after taking them out of the oven before smooshing the candy in the center and they were all perfect. i took this to a family party and people were surprised that the recipe was so simple and easy. will probably be making these every christmas or anytime we need a quick easy chocolatey snack! i'll prob be trying different hershey kisses and candy next!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
What a great idea! My kids did these virtually by themselves and loved it. I love a bite of a cookie and that's exactly what these are. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LPROC

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
I opted to make these for my son's school holiday party because I figured they would be easier and less time consuming than baking cookies. But I think I should have stuck to cookies. I, like many others was disappointed to find no round pretzels in store after store (did not have time to order online). I was delighted to finally find round butter waffle ones at last. I started out with a mixed batch of milk and dark. The dark turned out beautifully but the milk seemed to not be soft enough so I put them back in and, like other reviewers, burnt them. I tried another batch of milk by themselves but no matter how long I left them in the end result was ugly (compared to the dark). The end result was a pretty big mess in my kitchen (something I was hoping I would avoid with this seemingly quick and easy recipe) and some pretty and yummy dark chocolate buttons. To do it again I would order the round pretzels online and only use dark chocolate kisses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clovis, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
Regular hershey kisses do not melt very well. The hershey Hugs melt perfectly though! They look prettier too;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nickie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
My kisses would not melt!!!! Wasted a whole bag!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 420) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Pretzels

Sweet chocolate and salty pretzels go together deliciously.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Chocolate Covered Peppermint Patties

See how to make a chocolate peppermint confection.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States