Chocolate Pretzels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
I make these but with Rolo's on top of the square pretzel and then a whole pecan on top. It is a crowd pleaser for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
I've been making these for years and they're always a huge hit. I like using the "snap" square pretzels, they travel better in containers and look great. I've also used rolo carmel candies for variety. (use 2 colors for kisses & 2 other colors for rolos so people know which is which).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
My mom has made these for years, but with a twist: We use Hershey Hugs instead of kisses. That way, it's not too milk chocolate-ly (if such a thing even exists!) with the M&M's. We call them Reindeer Eyes, and they're always a festive hit around the holidays. Tip: Place the cookie sheet outside if it’s chilly enough after you have placed the M&M's on the softened hugs. We always struggle to find enough room in our fridge. Plus, it will make the chocolate harden faster making it MUCH easier to take the candies off the cookie sheet. Such an addictive treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PastaLover

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
I always use the square waffle style pretzels, as they allow the chocolate to stay placed more securely on them and they are available all year. The round pretzels are only available in store around Christmas. The round ones let the chocolate get more lopsided on them. I also substitute Rolos in place of the kisses; they are denser, hold their shape, and add that caramel that everyone likes! Plus, the M&Ms fit right into those indents on top of the Rolos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
TIP: I make these a little different - melt chocolate almond bark in the microwave, pour it in a squeeze (like a clear ketchup type bottle). Place the pretzles on waxed paper and squeeze the melted chocolate into the pretzles. you can stop as you go to drop in the m&m's. Works like a charm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
these are good too, but we use Rollos with the caramel and add a pecan to the top..OMG!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
Easy and very addicting because they are delicious! I use the waffle pretzels, I think this gives a good balance of salt/sweet as there is a bit more pretzel with these vs. the circular. They are great to package up in little baggies/wrap to give as gifts. We will be making these with the preschoolers at my school for our preschool Christmas program to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
This is a family favorite at the holidays however we use rolo's! The texture with the Carmel is pure yumminess!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
The pretzels just burnt and the chocolate didn't melt at all. I didn't even think they tasted very good when I put an unburnt pretzel, kiss, and m&m in my mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
Most of my kisses fell off the prezels once cooled. I won't be trying this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Magnolia, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 401) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Pretzels

Sweet chocolate and salty pretzels go together deliciously.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Chocolate Covered Potato Chips

Crispy, salty potato chips dunked in chocolate. Who’d even try to eat just one?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States