Chocolate Pretzel Treats Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
The oven temperature is definitely wrong! I had them in at 175 for 6 minutes and still wouldnt melt. I went to another site and it said 350 for 2 minutes. That was exactly right. I would recommend changing the oven temperature before burning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
i needed 6 minutes exactly at 175 for perfect squishiness for adding the M & M s. they disappear - so hide them if you are saving for something special. also, I also put on parchment paper. works well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by charshaff
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
So so easy. It took about three minutes for the kisses to melt down perfectly. I love this recipe because my three and five-year-old boys can help me and there's pretty much no mess involved
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cathy Chace
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Quick and easy to make. They also look super festive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Chace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harwich, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Melrose, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Super easy and delicious. They are always a big hit with the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
I've been making this recipe for years. Thanks for sharing it, little ones like helping with this one too. The treats look so festive on a platter, I usually mix them in with other Christmas cookies or brownies and it looks like I labored much. As some others have said, you can vary this. I use Rollo's and place two pecans instead of the candies for easy turtles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RBANIGAN
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
I've been making this recipe for years and it's a favorite! Usually I use the Hershey's Hugs Kisses, but this year I tried Candy Cane Kisses. Delicious! The big tip I have is that instead of 2 minutes, it will take 5-6 minutes at 175 degrees for the Kisses to be soft enough to press down with the M&M.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
there great for party snacks,and really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
I love this recipe! I make it for our LSU tailgate with purple and gold M&M's! I did mess up a batch today by having the temp too high---kisses cooked! They were hard and I could not put the m&m on it. What can I use them for now? I really do not want to lose them if I can help it...Any ideas?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Best recipe to do with young kids and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pretzel Turtles

These addictive candies use just three ingredients. Bake and gobble.

Chocolate Lava Cake

Make rich and impressive single-serving chocolate cakes.

Chocolate Pretzels

Sweet chocolate and salty pretzels go together deliciously.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States