Chocolate Pretzel Treats Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Best recipe to do with young kids and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Jennifer, this happen to me yesterday. the temp was too high, so that's when i found this recipe, oven set at 175 and put in oven for 3 min, just enough to soften them and then atop each one with m and m s.. yum yum, my kids want more..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Heiberg

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Rollos are our favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lilburn, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Jennifer-- Sounds like you left them in the oven too long. When the kisses are over done they are crumbly. Just takes about 2-3 minutes at most to soften the kisses. When they become shiny take them out and add the m&ms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
I loved this, super easy and quick recipe. Dangerously addicting. I made them for my Christmas party, using all red and green M&Ms. In addition to using kisses with M&Ms I also used some kisses with peanut butter M&Ms, and mini Rolo's with peanut butter M&Ms (those were the biggest hit). As long as you don't overcook the Rolo's they won't make a gooey mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
I don't understand why the Hershey kisses would not melt for me?? I had them in the oven for much longer than the recipe even called for...even tried to melt them in the microwave and they only crumbled when I tried to push the M&M in them. Seems like they just dried out instead of melting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Very good and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Tadlock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Very simple and fun to do with the kids, even young ones. We listened to Christmas music, unwrapped kisses and enjoyed our time thoroughly. We used the circle pretzels and Christmas color M & M s. Great, easy, stress-free holiday treat. Thx.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
I make these with PeanutButter M&M's. Around here they are called PMS cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by janalee86
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
So easy and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pretzel Turtles

These addictive candies use just three ingredients. Bake and gobble.

Chocolate Lava Cake

Make rich and impressive single-serving chocolate cakes.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States