Chocolate Press Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Used 3/4 c shortening, 2 eggs, and 1 t vanilla
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
These are awesome! Of course, like with all recipes, I've tweaked it. I forgot to add the salt first off..lol....I went to measure the cocoa powder and it slipped out of my hand, and dumped about 1/2c. into the mixing bowl...to comp that, I added an extra 1/2tsp of vanilla and a splash or two more milk. They are chewy and gooey!!! SO yummy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CupcakeLiz09

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
changed 2 tsp of milk to 2 tbl of milk and added an extra egg. The cookies went through my cookier press just fine. (mechanical not electric). They do taste like brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
I agree with the others when they say the dough was too thick. I decided to use a trick my mom uses. I added a little more milk and a little more vanilla. I then added some butter! They still turned out great and I was able to usemy cokie press!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
I was gonna give this a two, but after I added 2 more tbsp of milk and another egg, we really liked it. The reviewer who said it tastes like brownie sprintz cookies is VERY correct. It was great with peppermint sprinkles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDI88
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Just made these today. After reading the cookie press warnings, I decided to just roll the dough into 1" balls, top with a walnut half and bake. These taste just like little mounds of brownie. I baked them at 350 for 10 minutes. I found if I let them sit on the cookie sheet an additional minute to cool, they set better. I will definitely make these again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wallkill Panther Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wallkill, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
I had to add 1 more teaspoon of milk and 5 tablespoons of water. Then added a little more flour as needed to get the right consistency for my press.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
these cookies were missing somting... LIQUIDS!!!! mine were hard as a rock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
Had I read the reviews, I would've learned this is a terrible press recipe. I was too excited to have inherited an antique press to go that far, though. I had to add another egg to even get it out of the press, and even then it was difficult. However, the cookies TASTE awesome. I'll probably keep this recipe in mind and tweak it in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
I just got my first cookie press and wanted to try it out. I was a little wary of this recipe, but tried it and am glad I did! I added one egg and also extra milk, just enough to make the batter smooth. I also glazed them with some cookie icing (just powedered sugar and milk.) They were delicious and my husband loves them. Not bad for a first try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Snowcap Cookies

See how to make a fudgy, chocolate cookie with powdered sugary snowcaps.

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Bake your favorite thin chocolate mints into these melt-in-your-mouth cookies.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States