Chocolate Press Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
The dough was too dry so I took the advice of others and added 4 tsp of milk. Now the dough won't come out of the press. It tastes good but doesn't look good. I just rolled them into balls and then rolled some out and let my kids cut cookies into them. :( Boo I was looking forward to this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by autumnchick84

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Very easy to make. only 10 minnites in the oven. the best cookies i ever ate!! this is a G$ resipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
I found this dough to be much to stiff to go through a cookie press. I added a total of 2.5 TBLS of milk and 1 tsp on baking powder and then it worked great in the cookie press. Great texture. Almost like a brownie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
while the cookies taste wonderful, and the recipe ends up yeilding a lot of cookies, I can only give 3 stars because I had to ad fluids to the recipe. while I was mixing it according to the directions, I noticed that the batter was quite thick and dry, too much so in fact. I simply added some extra milk and shortening until it was the right consistency. I will totally make these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
This is not a press recipe - Be warned!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
I adjusted/substituted the recipe by the following and they were perfect for the cookie press. 3/4 cup butter 2 beaten eggs 2 tablespoons milk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Chewy and wonderful! I added 1/2 c melted and cooled chocolate chips and made ice cream sandwiches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
I give it three stars, because without some changes they don't work out. I followed the advice of previous posters. I used 2 eggs, 2 tablespoons of milk and a teaspoon of vanilla. They were spectacular! They really do taste like brownies. I would recommend trying this recipe BUT only with the changes previously mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Towson, Maryland, USA
Living In: Burke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Adding an extra egg, and increasing the milk to 2 tablespoons and the vanilla to a full teaspoon made these cookies a cookie press dream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin for 5

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ceresco, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
This was deliciously chocolatey with just the right amount of sweetness. After reading the other reviews i did ad a bit more milk to make it a better consistency for the cookie press. I added 1/4 cup plus 2 tablespoons of milk and they were perfect! I also only baked them for 7 minutes so they would come out soft and fudgy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Snowcap Cookies

See how to make a fudgy, chocolate cookie with powdered sugary snowcaps.

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Bake your favorite thin chocolate mints into these melt-in-your-mouth cookies.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States