Chocolate Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Great for bake sales & yummy snacks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nonie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Nice change from plain popcorn, but not as good as caramel corn. Might make it again for a special occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nennyz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
This is so yummy! It really gives me the chocolate fix I need!! I have been making caramel popcorn for so long now, so it's a nice change :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
This was soooo easy ! Love it ! Helpful hint, I found that stirring every 10 min. or so while baking helped to make the chocolate coat the pop-corn more evenly, I used 2 bags of microwave popcorn. This is better than Cracker Jacks. (it's chocolate ;-) ) Thanks for sharing. I will be adding this to my holiday giving.***Update 10/19/11 I used buttered microwave popcorn and did not add any butter too much butter taste. Next time I think I will use plain (no butter) microwave popcorn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Belchertown, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
Disappeared in an instant! I used 1/4 cup agave syrup in place of the corn syrup, and followed the instructions of the first reviewer to add baking soda after boiling the mixture. I will make this again next time I need a treat for a house full of kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nici

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silverdale, Washington, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Delicious! I made it exactly as the recipe states and it is great. The popcorn isn't as covered as some of the photos here, but it's perfect for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
This is so tasty and especially good mixed in with some caramel popcorn..yum yum!! I reduced the butter, as other reviewer suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Thank you for this great creation! I added some mini pretzels and Reese's Pieces to the mix along with the peanuts. My guy is in heaven! I did use a bit less sugar because of the candy. Don't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Duryea, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
This was pretty good! I would make more coating next time. Mixed it with Peanut Butter Popcorn from this site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Good recipe. I made a few changes. Added more popcorn to make it a little lighter and I also make a corn syrup sub because I didn't want to use corn syrup. Oh and I added a little salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States