Chocolate Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by sanzoe
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
What a wonderful flavor combination!!! I did leave out the peanuts this time but next time I think I will toss it with marshmallow and peanuts when it comes out of the oven for a rocky road twist. This will replace my regular popcorn and nestle crunch bar ritual!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
This is a great recipe.So easy.My guy's loved it!Thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fable37

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by NYJEN
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
Very good. It was hard trying not to eat it while it cooled off!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYJEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Saugerties, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
needed a snack and this made me VERY happy...i will make it again for sure...didn't change anything....so...thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
This was not bad. Thanks for the recipe, but not whatI was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
Very good! Skeptical at first. My kids loved it. We eat a lot of popcorn this was a nice change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Momi
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
The flavor of the popcorn is very good, but it is very greasy and too rich to eat very much of.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Adak, Alaska, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
This is pretty good. I will definitly make it again. I just used 2 bags of microwave popcorn and that worked perfect. Next time id like to use brown sugar, maybe a tiny bit of salt and possibly baking soda. I have a great recipe for caramel popcorn and i think adding the cocoa powder might be nice. I used dark cocoa powder which made this look like tar lol. This will be fun for holloween. I suggest using a sheet pan line with parchment paper instead of 9x13 cake pan. This helps with the unwanted extra oil and also helps dry out popcorn and crisp up more evenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darthotto

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
Very Tasty, but sweet, next time I might try adding a little less sugar. I used olive oil in place of the butter and it was still yummy. For a little variety I may use peanut butter or brown sugar next time. All in all this was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Crisp, chocolately, and even visually appealing. Excellent! Perfect for Christmas gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States