Chocolate Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
This is a pretty good recipe. Very sweet. The sauce didn't quite cover all of the popcorn, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
This was really good! You really need to let it cool completely before serving. Otherwise it's a sticky mess! Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jonesborough, Tennessee, USA
Photo by Shearone
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
I popped 1/2 cup of popcorn in my microwave corn popper. The chocolate mixture should be stirred while it is cooking for two minutes or it may scorch. If you want a more chocolate coating, the ingredients are easily doubled. I sprayed the baking pan with oil. The popcorn will not be crisp until it has cooled. Also, I sprinkled sea salt before removing from pan. Makes a nice gift when packaged. Will make this again & again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
A wonderful treat for everyone! Will make a wonderful holiday treat for gift-giving too. Will have to try other flavors -- Topsy's watch out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RoseMarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
I made this tonight & it was really good. It kind of tastes like coco puffs.... I cut the butter to 1/4 c & used 1/4 c. brown sugar & 1/2 c white sugar. Boiled for 3 min & added 1/2 t. baking soda before tossing with popcorn. I only had to bake it 15 min..I think because I let it boil longer. Was yummy & crispy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISAREC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Manchester, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2012
I made this for my 12 year old daughter, to last her all week as a snack. I think it lasted until about Tuesday!! Very good recipe, bit messy. I used golden syrup ad we don't have corn syrup here in Ireland. It was very thick and sticky and didn't completely cover the popped corn, but was still fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
We ate this till we were sick to our stomachs LOL - Very yummy - wish I had the peanuts - It was great because I always have these ingredients at home (except the nuts they go fast in my house) - Very quick, easy and YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Prescott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Nice, easy recipe for chocolatey/crunchy goodness. I used 1/3C butter, 1/4C brown sugar & 1/2 white, and threw in a little baking soda. Everybody enjoyed this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Great for bake sales & yummy snacks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nonie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Nice change from plain popcorn, but not as good as caramel corn. Might make it again for a special occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nennyz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States