Chocolate Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
I made this tonight & it was really good. It kind of tastes like coco puffs.... I cut the butter to 1/4 c & used 1/4 c. brown sugar & 1/2 c white sugar. Boiled for 3 min & added 1/2 t. baking soda before tossing with popcorn. I only had to bake it 15 min..I think because I let it boil longer. Was yummy & crispy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISAREC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Manchester, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2012
I made this for my 12 year old daughter, to last her all week as a snack. I think it lasted until about Tuesday!! Very good recipe, bit messy. I used golden syrup ad we don't have corn syrup here in Ireland. It was very thick and sticky and didn't completely cover the popped corn, but was still fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
We ate this till we were sick to our stomachs LOL - Very yummy - wish I had the peanuts - It was great because I always have these ingredients at home (except the nuts they go fast in my house) - Very quick, easy and YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heatherly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Nice, easy recipe for chocolatey/crunchy goodness. I used 1/3C butter, 1/4C brown sugar & 1/2 white, and threw in a little baking soda. Everybody enjoyed this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Great for bake sales & yummy snacks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nonie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Nice change from plain popcorn, but not as good as caramel corn. Might make it again for a special occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nennyz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
This is so yummy! It really gives me the chocolate fix I need!! I have been making caramel popcorn for so long now, so it's a nice change :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
This was soooo easy ! Love it ! Helpful hint, I found that stirring every 10 min. or so while baking helped to make the chocolate coat the pop-corn more evenly, I used 2 bags of microwave popcorn. This is better than Cracker Jacks. (it's chocolate ;-) ) Thanks for sharing. I will be adding this to my holiday giving.***Update 10/19/11 I used buttered microwave popcorn and did not add any butter too much butter taste. Next time I think I will use plain (no butter) microwave popcorn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Belchertown, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
Disappeared in an instant! I used 1/4 cup agave syrup in place of the corn syrup, and followed the instructions of the first reviewer to add baking soda after boiling the mixture. I will make this again next time I need a treat for a house full of kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nici

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silverdale, Washington, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Delicious! I made it exactly as the recipe states and it is great. The popcorn isn't as covered as some of the photos here, but it's perfect for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States